Hero Arts September My Monthly Hero Blog Hop

Hero Arts September My Monthly Hero Blog Hop

Hello friends!! The Hero Arts September My Monthly Hero release is HERE!! As a desert dweller and wishing it felt more like fall here, I absolutely adore the fall forest theme of this release!! It’s helping me to escape this endless summer even if it’s just through crafting.

Before I share my cards let’s take a quick look at the Classic and Premium September My Monthly Hero Kits.

CLASSIC KIT:

Kit Contents:

  • Fall Messages Clear Stamp Set, 4″ x 6″
  • 3 Color Layering Stencils, 5.25″ x 6.5″
  • Coordinating Fall Window Die
  • 4 Core Ink Cubes (Spicy Mustard, Caramel, Cherry, Espresso)
  • 8 Clear Card Panels, 4.25″ x 5.5″
  • Unicorn Lacquer Pen

Classic Kit: $73 Value for $36.99

PREMIUM KIT:

  • Fall Messages Clear Stamp Set, 4″ x 6″
  • Autumn Critters Clear Stamp, 4″ x 6″
  • 10 Coordinating Frame Cuts
  • 6 Leaf Fancy Dies
  • 3 Color Layering Stencils, 5.25″ x 6.5″
  • Coordinating Fall Window Die
  • 4 Core Ink Cubes (Spicy Mustard, Caramel, Cherry, Espresso)
  • Contour Ink Pad
  • 2 Sheets Bronze Glitter Paper, 5.5″ x 8.5″
  • 8 Clear Card Panels, 4.25″ x 5.5″
  • Unicorn Lacquer Pen

Premium Kit: $111 Value for $49.99

My first card features elements from the Classic and Premium September My Monthly Hero Kits.

To create this card I first stamped a couple of images and a sentiment from the Autumn Critters Stamp Set (Premium) onto the front of an A2 top-folding white card base in INTENS-ified Black Ink. I did stamp the bear first, then created a mask and stamped the fire. Next, I copic colored the images and then created a mask for the fire. I placed the bear and fire masks over the images and then ink-blended with Lemon Drop, Moss and Forever Green. When I finished ink-blending the card front I then removed the masks.

Next, I die cut an A2 panel of Palm cardstock with the Coordinating Fall Window Die (Classic & Premium). I then ink-blended over the die cut foliage with the Coloring Layering Stencils (Classic & Premium) and Forever Green Core Ink.

Once I finished ink-blending with the stencils I then ink-blended the corners of the panel with Forever Green and INTENS-ified Black Ink. Lastly, I finished the card by adhereing the panel onto the card front with foam adhesive.

My next card features the Tree Stump Fancy Die and the Fall Gnome Fancy Die.

To create this card I first die cut the all the elements for the stump/foliage and gnome out of colored cardstock (Antique Ivory, Sand, Cup O’ Joe, Pesto, Lapis, Coral, Cranberry, Mustard, Granite and Pitch Black).

I then fussy cut my elements out and then copic colored or ink-blended the layers to add depth.

Next, I adhered the layers together and then arranged the scene and adhered it to the card front with foam adhesive. Lastly, I finished the card by stamping a sentiment from the Happy Gnome Stamp Set in INTENS-ified Black Ink.

GIVEAWAY:

Hero Arts will be giving away a $50 gift card, drawn from the comments left across the hop. Enter by Sunday, September 10th at 11:59pm Pacific, and the winner will be announced on the Hero Arts blog the following week.

BLOG HOP:

Hero Arts

Hero Arts Creative Team:

Channin Pelletier

Dana Joy

Emily Midgett

Ilina Crouse

Lydia Fiedler

Michelle Short

Mindy Eggen

Pocono Pam

Seeka

Special Guests:

Essie

Jennifer Kotas

Kelly Taylor

Meg Brooks

Nichol Spohr

Rebecca Keppel

I hope you enjoyed my cards. Thank you so much for stopping by!

~Channin

SUPPLIES:

22 thoughts on “Hero Arts September My Monthly Hero Blog Hop

  1. I like that happy dance very much, it is so cute and your color combination deepens the warmth and the fun of the fire. Thank you for your inspiration.

  2. Love the design to frame the adorable bear, and your gnome scene with the tree stump is so fun! Wonderful fall cards!

  3. Wow, absolutely love your first card – it’s stunning!! Colouring the leaves and mushroom wreath is green really emphasis the cute dancing bear.

Leave a comment