Waffle Flower Crafts September Release Blog Hop

Waffle Flower Crafts September Release Blog Hop

Hello all!! Welcome to the Waffle Flower September Release Blog Hop! I’m happy to be hopping with the folks from Waffle Flower to show you all the fun new stuff awaiting you on the Waffle Flower website! Be sure to check out each stop in today’s blog hop for fun, inspiration, and chances to win some of these new release goodies! 

I have a bunch of cards to share so let’s jump right on in!! My first card features the Triangle Trees Foil Plate and Dies as well as the Folk Art Background Die and Stencils.

To create this card I first hot foil the trunks for the pine trees with the Triangle Trees Foil Plate onto white cardstock in polished brass glimmer foil. I then die cut the trees out and then set them aside.

Next, I die cut an A2 panel of pink cardstock with the Folk Art Background Die. I then ink blended over the panel with the Folk Art Background Stencils and several Distress Inks (Abandoned Coral, Barn Door and Aged Mahogany).

Next, I adhered the panel to the front of an A2 top-folding white card base and then die cut some vellum with a rectangle die from the A2 Layers Die Set. I then hot foiled a sentiment from the Elegant Christmas Foil Plate in polished brass onto white cardstock. I then die cut the sentiment out with coordinating die and then adhered the sentiment and the trees to the vellum with foam adhesive.

Next, I adhered the vellum panel to the card front with foam adhesive and then finished the card by adhering red gems to the trees.

My next card features the Folk Art Frame Stencils and Die as well as the Holiday Cheer Stamp Set and Die.

To create this card I first ink-blended the Folk Art Frame Stencils over an A2 panel of cream cardstock with several Distress Inks (Worn Lipstick, Candied Apply, Aged Mahogany, Peeled Paint, Evergreen Bough and Pine Needles).

Once I finished ink-blending the panel I added white highlights with a gel pen and then die the cut panel out with the Folk Art Frame Die. I then trimmed down a sheet of pattern paper from the Christmas Half-Half Dots paper pad to 4 1/4″ x 5 1/2″ and then adhered to the front of an A2 top-folding white card base.

Next, I adhered the folk art frame to the card front with foam adhesive. I then stamped a sentiment from the Holiday Cheer Stamp Set onto cream cardstock in Pine Needles Distress Oxide. Next, I die cut the sentiment out with the matching die and then finished the card by adhering the sentiment to the card front with foam adhesive.

My next card features the Folk Art Bird Die and the Folk Art Floral Die.

To create this card I first die cut the elements to create the bird and the foliage out of colored cardstock. I then ink-blended the die cuts to add depth with Distress Inks (Barn Door, Worn Lipstick, Peeled Paint, Rustic Wilderness, Blueprint Sketch and Chipped Sapphire).

After I ink-blended the die cuts I then adhered the layers together and then set aside. Next I ink-blended the front of an A2 top-folding Kraft card base with Gathered Twigs Distress Ink. I then splatter the card front with water-down white pigment ink to create the look of snow.

Next, I stamped and heat-embossed a sentiment in black embossing powder from the Holiday Cheer Stamp Set onto the card front. I then adhered the bird and foliage to the card front with foam adhesive and then finished the card with black, white and yellow enamel dots.

My next card features Christmas Tree Shaker Die as well as the Multiple Presents Die-n-Stencil.

To create this card I first die cut the tree out of green cardstock. Then with a piece of acetate I ink-blended the tree boughs with Rustic Wilderness Distress Ink. Next, I die cut the stands of lights out of mirrored gold cardstock and die cut the light bulbs out of a rainbow array of glitter cardstocks. I then adhered the lights to the strands and then adhered the stands to the trees. Next, I die cut a star out of mirrored gold cardstock and then adhered to the top of the tree.

Next, I die cut several presents out of white cardstock with the Multiple Presents die. I then ink-blended over die cuts with several Distress Inks (Spiced Marmalade + Ripe Persimmon, Barn Door + Aged Mahogany, Kitsch Flamingo + Picked Raspberry, Shaded Lilac + Blueprint Sketch, Squeezed Lemonade + Mustard Seed) and the Multiple Presents stencil. Once I finished ink-blending the presents I then applied clear glitter paste to the presents with the stencil.

Next, I trimmed down a panel of patterned paper from the Christmas Half-Half Dots paper pad to 4 1/4″ x 5 1/2″ and then adhered the panel to the front of an A2 top-folding white card base. I then adhered the tree and presents to the card front with foam adhesive. Lastly, I finished the card with a sentiment from the Subsentiments Christmas Tree Diecut Sheet added with foam adhesive.

My last card features the Pop-Up Tree Die and the Print and Script Merry Christmas Dies

To create this card I first ink-blended an A2 panel of medium green cardstock with Unchartered Mariner and Pine Needles Distress Oxides. Next, I die cut the panel with the Pop-up Tree Die and then fussy cut the trees out of the panel. I then die cut an A2 panel of light green cardstock with the Pop-Up Tree Die. Next, I then adhered the darker green panel over the lighter green and then highlights to the trees with a white gel pen and ornaments with a copic marker.

I then adhered the stacks panels to the front of an A2 top-folding white card base. Next, I die cut the sentiment out of white, gold glitter and mirrored gold cardstocks with the Print and Script Merry Christmas Dies. I then adhered the mirrored gold and glitter cardstock sentiments to the white base and then adhered the sentiment to the the card front with foam adhesive.

Lastly I finished the card by adhering gold glitter drops to the tops of the trees.

Giveaways:

For today’s hop, Waffle Flower is giving away $25 gift certificates at every stop of the hop, that’s a total of 3 chances to win! You can leave a comment on this blog and along the hop by 11:59pm EST on Monday September 11th, 2023 for your chances to win. Winners will be chosen at random from the comments and will be announced on the Waffle Flower Blog on Winner Friday 9/11/2023.

Specials:

From now till September 9th, 2023, all orders placed at waffleflower.com will receive an exclusive Little Stocking Die (No code required!).

For those of you who are new to Waffle Flower, they have a Last Chance section on their website that lists many goodies for 25% off until they are gone! This would be a great place to start your collection! And don’t forget to check out their monthly Flash Sales!

Blog Hop:

Waffle Flower Blog

Galina Filippenko

Caly Person

Vicky P

JJ Bolton

Cathy Zielske

Nichol Spohr

Jeanne Jachna

Laura Bassen

Marine Simon

Jill D Hawkins

Rebecca Keppel

Rachel Alvarado

Amy Rysavy

Channin Pelletier (You are here)

I hope you enjoyed my cards. Thank you so much for stopping by!

~Channin

Supplies:

44 thoughts on “Waffle Flower Crafts September Release Blog Hop

  1. WOW! I love how different each cards is!! Gorgeous!! I have to say that the 1st card (elegant red) Is my absolute favorite. WOW! It’s Stunning!!

  2. Great job on your cards today! I especially liked the first one with the traditional red dots on the trees, and oh, the bird card on Kraft was so cute too! Nicely done!

  3. Hi Channin! I love all of your cards for the intense color you bring!! The first one is probably tops again for the color! Choice of color cardstock, 3 great complimenting colors on the stencil just a touch of velum!!! And the red gems tie of all in beautifully!! Well done!! Thank you for sharing!!

  4. All of your cards were beautiful. I particularly admired your use of partial blending and splattering the card with the little bird. What a unique way to feature the focal point!

  5. Gorgeous! I love the red gems on the 🌲 tree’s but my absolute favourite is your Merry and Bright card … Design perfection 😀

  6. Wonderful cards! I especially love the first card with the trees! The folk art with the sweet bird is awesome too!

  7. I was trying to pick a favorite. Your card are perfection. But if I had too… the red and white Christmas tree card. So graphic and incredibly designed.

  8. The first card is absolute perfection! Love the simple red and white color theme and the cean, graphic look. The folk bird design on kraft paper is a close second!

  9. Oh my gosh, your cards are absolutely gorgeous! I love the sweet bird design- the white splatters and bright colors look great on Kraft. And, the white trees with the red embellishments look so festive!

  10. Your bright and cheerful Christmas cards will light up someone’s mailbox this season! I love the Triangle Tree card!

Leave a comment