Hero Arts October 2023 My Monthly Hero Countdown

Hero Arts October 2023 My Monthly Hero Countdown

Hello friends!! Today’s the start of the countdown for the October 2023 My Monthly Hero Kit!! This month’s kit is so beautiful and perfect for creating the stunning serene winter scene.

My card today features dies from the October Classic My Monthly Hero Kit and I think this card will give you a good sense of how gorgeous these dies are.

To create this card I first ink-blended the front of an A2 top-folding white card base in Stone Wash and Nautical Core Inks to create a gradation. I then die cut and A2 panel of white cardstock with a scene die from the kit and then ink blended the panel in Dusty Blue and Stone Wash Core Inks. Next, adhered the panel to the card front and then ink-blended the moon that was cut from the panel in a little Dusty Blue and inlaid it.

I then die cut some Matte Silver cardstock with the same scene die and then inlaid the stars onto the card front. Next, I die cut an A2 panel of white cardstock with another scene die front the kit and then adhered the panel to the card front. I then die cut some more Matte Silver cardstock with the same scene die and then inlaid all the silver details into the snow.

Next, I die a sentiment out of Matte Silver cardstock and then die cut the shadow layer for the sentiment out of vellum. I then adhered the sentiments together and then adhered them to the card front.

I hope you enjoyed my card. Thank you so much for stopping by!

~Channin

22 thoughts on “Hero Arts October 2023 My Monthly Hero Countdown

  1. FABULOUS creation, you have used all those elements perfectly and I love the colors here. Thanks for all the great inspiration!!

  2. Beautiful card – love the blue and white! One of my favourite things about Winter is the soft and magical scenic views created by fallen snow.

Leave a comment