Hero Arts December My Monthly Hero Countdown

Hero Arts December My Monthly Hero Countdown

Hello crafty friends!! It’s countdown time!! The December My Monthly Hero Kit is coming in just a few days and the design team is sharing some inspiration as we countdown the days to the release.

For my card today I created a bold background with the included background stamp and added focal point with one of the images from the kit.

To create this card I first placed the background stamp into my MISTI and then inked up the bottom quarter with Pool Party Reactive Ink. I then softened the inked edge of the a blending brush and then stamped a 8 1/2″ x 5 1/2″ panel of white cardstock. I repeated this process approximately three more times. Next, I repeated this whole process for the remaining three quarters of the stamp using a different ink for each quarter (Splash, Blue Hawaii, and Purple Galaxy). When I finished stamping the background, I then trimmed the panel down to 4 1/4″ x 5 1/2″ and then adhered to the front of an A2 top-folding white card base.

Next, I stamped the girl riding a star and a shooting star from the main stamp set in INTENS-ified Black Ink. I then copic the images and then die cut them out with the matching dies. I then added Wink of Stella to the large star and then glued the large star over the shooting star.

Next, I copic colored the stars in the background and then adhered the diecut image to the card front with foam adhesive. I then stamped and white heat embossed a sentiment onto Pitch Black cardstock. I then fussy cut the sentiment out and then finished the card by adhering the sentiment to the card front with foam adhesive.

I hope you enjoyed my card. Thank you so much for stopping by!

~Channin

14 thoughts on “Hero Arts December My Monthly Hero Countdown

Leave a comment