Tonic Studios Christmas Rose Release and Blog Hop

Tonic Studios Christmas Rose Release and Blog Hop

Hello crafty friends!! Today over at Tonic Studios the new Christmas Rose Stamp and Die Bundle is releasing!! This bundle is perfect for getting a jump start on your holiday cards!! This is such a beautiful bundle with the stunning floral image but there are also so many accent stamps and dies that are sure to keep those creative juices flowing!!

I couldn’t resist watercoloring those beautiful roses and kept them the main focal point of my card with simple tone-on-tone accents.

To create this card I first stamped and gold heat embossed the rose florals onto Bristol Smooth paper. I then watercolor the images in using my Tombow Dual Brush Pens. When I had finished coloring the image I then die cut it out with the matching die.

Next I stamped and gold heat embossed a sentiment from the set onto the front of an A2 top-folding Kraft card base. I then ink blended over the card front with some brown ink. Next, I created a quick mask for the sentiment out of scrap paper and then splattered white watercolor over the card front to create the look of falling snow.

I then die cut a frame out of Kraft cardstock using dies from the bundle. I then adhered the frame to my card front with stripes of stacked cardstock (2 layers) to add dimension but not as much as foam adhesive. Lastly, I finished the card by adhering the flowers to the card front with foam adhesive.

GIVEAWAY:

One lucky winner will win a £50/$50 Giftcard to Tonic Studios and the Christmas Rose bundle! To enter, comment on every blog in the hop by 11:59 pm PST on September 1, 2021/ 7:59am GST on September 2, 2021. Winner will be announced on September 3rd, 2021 on IG and FB so make sure you’re following all of the Tonic Studios social media accounts!

BLOG HOP:

Maria Willis

Emily Midgett

Jen Kray

Erica Andersson Burke

Seeka

Sandi MacIver

Marie Heiderscheit

Ilina Crouse

Channin Pelletier <<<< You are here >>>>

Jessica Frost Ballas

I hope you enjoyed my card! Thank you so much for stopping by!

~Channin

Supplies:

15 thoughts on “Tonic Studios Christmas Rose Release and Blog Hop

  1. I was just mentioning I usually prefer silver over gold…but Kraft is another color that goes so much better with gold! Lovely 😊

Leave a comment