Hero Arts Holiday Catalog Blog Hop

Hero Arts Holiday Catalog Blog Hop

Hello friends!! Today we are celebrating the release of Hero Arts 2021 Holiday Catalog!! There are a ton of new holiday themed products now available that are sure to put you in a festive mood and help you get a jump start on those Christmas cards!!

I have four cards to share featuring a bunch of new products so lets dive right on in! First up is a card I created featuring the fun Happy Holidays Cover Plate and Color Layering Snowflakes Stamp Set.

To create this card I first stamped and silver sparkle embossed the snowflakes from the Color Layering Snowflake Stamp Set on to the front of an A2 top-folding white card base. I then ink blended over the card front with several reactive inks (Pool Party, Splash & Blue Hawaii).

Next, I die cut an A2 panel of white cardstock with the Happy Holidays Cover Plate. I then adhered the panel to the front of my card with foam adhesive. Lastly, I stamped and silver heat embossed a sentiment onto silver mirrored cardstock, fussy cut it out and adhered it to my card front with foam adhesive.

My next card features the beautiful Christmas Rose stamp set and dies.

To create this card I first stamped the main image from the Christmas Rose stamp set in INTENS-ified Black Ink onto white cardstock. I then copic colored the image and then die cut it out with the matching dies. Next, I stamped the front of a A2 top-folding card base made from Sand cardstock with the Woodgrain Bold Prints stamp in Pumpkin Pie ink.

Next, I stamped and white heat embossed a sentiment from the Christmas Rose stamp set onto black cardstock and then fussy cut it out. Lastly I finished the card by adhering my image and sentiment to the card front with foam adhesive and then adding red sequins accents.

My next card features the festive Holly Berries stamps and dies as well as the Buffalo Check Pattern Bold Prints cling stamp.

To create this card I first stamped two holly sprigs from the Holly Berries stamp set onto bristol smooth paper in INTENS-ified Black Ink. I then watercolored the images in with Tombow Dual Brush Pens. When I finished watercoloring the images I then die cut them out with the matching dies. Next, I stamped the front of an A2 top-folding card base made from Cherry cardstock with the Buffalo Check Pattern Bold Prints stamp in INTENS-ified Black Ink.

I then throughly dried the card front and then stamped and white heat-embossed a sentiment from the Holly Berries stamp set. Lastly, I finished my card by adhering the holly sprigs with foam adhesive, trimming off the over hang, and then adding Crystal Clear Lacquer to the berries.

My last card for today features the stunning Nativity Stencil and the handy Christmas Holidays Stamp & Cut XL.

To create this card I first ink blended over the front of an A2 top-folding white card base and Nativity Stencil with several reactive inks (Lemon Drop, Fruit Punch, Taffy, Grape Slush, Blue Hawaii, and INTENS-ified Black Ink). After I ink blended the card front I then stamped a star from the Holiday Ornaments stamp set in Lemon Drop and Creamsicle.

Next, I stamped and white heat-embossed a sentiment from the Christmas Holidays Stamp & Cut XL onto black cardstock. I then trimmed the sentiment down to a strip and finished the card by adhering it to the card from with foam adhesive.

Promotion:

Free printed catalog with a $50 order, through the end of the month or well supplies last.

September Stamp-Along:

Join us for a day of “LIVE” card classes, hosted in a private Facebook group!

During this virtual event, you will have the opportunity to create ten beautiful cards from start to finish, learning tips and tricks from some of your favorite cardmakers.

The event will take place in a private Facebook group – you must use Facebook to participate. You can watch everything live as it happens and “stamp-along”, or you can choose to view when it is convenient for you.

There will be giveaways throughout the event – everyone who registers will be eligible for the drawings, you need not be present to win.

The event will take place over two days. Saturday, September 18 and Sunday, September 19, 2021 (all times are EST)

10:00am – 5:30pm – Our artists will lead five card demos each day, with breaks in between.

5:30pm – Wrap-up and giveaways both days!

Once you purchase this event, you will be sent an email with details regarding how to join our private event Facebook group. Please keep an eye out for this email with Stamp-Along in the subject line. It is critical that you request membership in the Facebook group, linked in this email. Please be sure to ask to join the Facebook group AT LEAST 24 hours before the LIVE event begins. It may take time to be approved into the Facebook group as this is a manual process – please allow 72 business hours. The sooner you join the group, the sooner you can join the conversation and find your bearings! We will be there to help answer any questions.

All of the LIVES will be available for replay in the private Facebook group if you are unable to attend the event live on September 18 & 19.

Also included in the class:

Downloadable project sheet with step-by-step instructions.

Supplies listed per card so you can plan your day.

Images of all the cards, including detailed shots.

A short list of homework to prep prior to the event.

Did we mention giveaways??

Class Supplies We will not be shipping kits for this event.

We know many of the necessary supplies will already be available in your crafty stash, but we are featuring newer released stamps and dies as well.

Take a look at the supply list HERE, and consider supporting a local stamp store with your event-related purchases (check out our STORE LOCATOR)! Or find Hero Arts products here in our shop. Once in the private Facebook group, there will be opportunities to ask each card artist if you are curious about possible substitutions.

Blog Hop:

Hero Arts

Channin Pelletier <<< You are here >>>

Dana Joy

Debi Adams

Daniel West

Emily Midgett

Ilina Crouse

Jessica Frost Ballas

Libby Hickson

Lydia Fiedler

Maria Willis

Michelle Short

Mindy Eggen

Pocono Pam

Seeka

Special Guests:

Nichol Spohr

Jennifer Kotas

Meg Brooks

Rebecca Keppel

I hope you enjoyed my cards!! Thank you so much for stopping by!

~Channin

Supplies:

69 thoughts on “Hero Arts Holiday Catalog Blog Hop

  1. Your colors on the cards are stunning! I am not so good at shading, but getting there! It sure “makes” the card!

  2. Love these cards. can’t wait to see what you come up with for the Stamp-a-long. This time I will be able to watch live–but watching after the fact last time was great too.

  3. I love LOVE the Christmas Rose stamp and die set! I think it’s my fav and at the tp of my list to buy. But… There are a lot of other things I’d like to get as well.

  4. WOWSERS!!! Channin, there is gorgeousness everywhere I look on your site today. The Xmas Rose card is a stunner, I adore that one with the Nativity silhouettte, and (squeal!!) those holly branches and berries are BEAUTIFUL!! The Happy Holiday word die also called to me before but I held firm. My resolve, however, is cracking swiftly…. thanks? Just kidding! Thanks! It’s fantastic!
    Lori S in PA

  5. my goodness all cards are fantastic hard to choose a favorite you really had fun with this release.

  6. Channin, your cards are always wonderful. Looking forward to your class in the Stamp-Along. Thank you for sharing.

  7. Your coloring is wonderful! I also really like the colors you chose for the nativity stencil. The image really pops. Thank you for sharing your talent.

  8. Beautiful cards and you FUSSY CUT Peace & Joy!? Eow. Amazing. My fussy cutting stinks! Great job. ❤

  9. I just love what you’ve done with the happy holiday die! Great coloring. Just a tad jelly. I’m certainly not there.

  10. You certainly were able to make good use of the new products. Loved all your cards. The Nativity dies and stencils are really beautiful and loved your ink blending on the Nativity card. Thank you for showing us some great inspiration.

  11. All your cards are gorgeous. Really love the sparkly snowflakes behind the big greeting on your first card.

  12. I just love the colorful nativity card! Also that buffalo plaid background just pops! Great cards! Thanks for sharing!

  13. Love the new cover plate and the colours you’ve used for the background of the first card – reminds me of a summery beachy day, which is what Christmas is like here in Sydney!

Leave a comment