Hero Arts December My Monthly Hero Countdown

Hero Arts December My Monthly Hero Countdown

Hello friends!! Today I’m joining Hero Arts for the final day of their countdown till the release of the December My Monthly Hero Kit!! The kit goes live on Monday, December 7th at 10am PST/1pm EST.

I just adore this new kit!! The images are so inspirational and the new Heroscape set is stunning!! My countdown card for today not only features this new Heroscape Stamp Set but also the new Hope Word Fancy Die also included in the kit!!

To create this card I first ink blended Lemon Drop, Taffy, Splash, and Blue Hawaii Reactive Inks lightly over upper two thirds of the front of an A2 top-folding card base. I then stamped the three cloudy sky layers in Splash + Blue Hawaii, Creamsicle + Taffy + Splash, and Lemon Drop + Creamsicle + Taffy, using partial inking to create gradations when stamped.

Next, I die cut three “HOPE” out of white cardstock using the Hope Word Fancy Die and then adhered the die cuts together. Then using the HOPE I positioned the sun and rays and then stamped them in Lemon Drop + Creamsicle and again I used partial inking to create soft gradations over the images.

Next, I adhered the HOPE to the card front and then stamped the rest of my sentiment as well as the birds in INTENS-ified Black Ink.

I hope you enjoyed my card! Thank you so much for stopping by!

~Channin

Supplies:

25 thoughts on “Hero Arts December My Monthly Hero Countdown

  1. Yes, I DO like your card! Love how you used mostly ink to create the illusion of a 3D background scene to combine with the unusual diecut sentiment.

  2. Wow! That sky is GLORIOUS!! I love the whole card! Thanks for sharing. Holiday blessings to you and yours.
    Lori S in PA

  3. Absolutely love the colors you’ve ink blended on this card! Goes perfectly with the scene & the die cut HOPE plus stamped sentiments! Gorgeous! Thanks for sharing your creativity & inspiration for this magnificent kit! Can’t wait!

  4. Your card is beautiful and would make anyone happy. I love the way you did the colors in the sky, so pretty. Great job!

  5. What a vibrant card, just beautiful! Brings happy feelings to mind. Looking forward to the kit reveal!

  6. Another stunning card with this kit! I’m definitely sold. We could all use more hope these days but I can see so many more possibilities with this gorgeous Heroscape set! Thank you for sharing!!!

Leave a comment