June My Monthly Hero Arts Release

June My Monthly Hero Arts Release

Hello friends!! It’s time for another Hero Art’s Release!!! I’m so excited about this month’s kit, it is beautiful!!! Plus this kit is stuffed with so much great products!! You get a gorgeous detailed landscape dies, aquatic stamp set with matching dies, a beautiful northern lights background stamp, plus black watercolor paper, glow in the dark lacquer pen, and shiny sliver stars!! I mean come on!!

HA202006_JuneMMH_Channin1A

I decided to create a pretty northern lights inspired card with the kit. To create this card I first stamped a 4″ x 5 1/2′ panel of Dove White cardstock with the northern lights bold stamp. I used partial inking with mini ink cubes and a MISTI to make different sections of the bold stamp different colors. I first taped my panel into my into my MISTI with a tape runner. I then inked up the water with Cornflower ink and stamped. I then inked up the ribbons of light in the bold stamp in with Tide Pool and then stamped. Next, I inked up the rest of the sky with Summer Sky, Indigo, and Navy to create a gradation.

HA202006_JuneMMH_Channin1B

After I stamped my panel, I then ink blended the panel. I started with Cornflower for the water and then I moved onto Tide Pool for the northern lights. I then finished the sky by ink blending Summer Sky, Indigo, and Navy.

Next, I dried the panel throughly with a heat gun and then stamped and white heat embossed a sentiment. I then covered the sentiment with a small scrap of a paper and then splatter Gansai Tambi white paint over the sky.

HA202006_JuneMMH_Channin1C

Next, I die cut three cabin/tree scenes out of Dove White cardstock and then adhered them together. I then adhered the stacked diecuts onto the panel and trimmed off the excess with scissors. Next, I finished the card by adhering the panel onto an A2 top-folding card base.

That’s it! 🙂 I hope you enjoyed!

Giveaway:

Hero Arts will give away one $50 gift card, drawn from the comments left across the hop. Enter by Sunday, June 14th at 11:59pm pacific, and the winner will be announced on the Hero Arts blog the following week.

Blog Hop:

Hero Arts

Amy Kolling

Channin Pelletier   <<<You are here>>>

Daniel West

Debi Adams

Ilina Crouse

Janette Kausen

Jennifer McGuire

Jessica Frost-Ballas

Julee Tilman

Laurie Willison

Lydia Fiedler

Maria Willis

Mariana Grigsby

Michelle Short

Nichol Spohr

Seeka

Supplies:



94 thoughts on “June My Monthly Hero Arts Release

  1. Channin, I’ve been so lucky to see the Aurora Borealis several times in my life … and still I wonder how it can be real!!
    You’ve captured their glow so beautifully! What a fabulous H.A. Kit!
    =]

  2. It is so fun to watch the interpretation of this kit! The movement is stunning! Lovely card.

  3. So pretty with the blues and white!! Gorgeous card!
    ❤ J

    jwoolbright at gmail dot com
    HerPeacefulGarden.blogspot.com

  4. Wonderful job. This one caught my eye first on Hero Arts web site. I was curious how you did it. You quite capably explained. Beautiful.

  5. Oh my goodness!! This card is a STUNNER. I’ve been looking at so many card possibilities using this month’s incredible kit, but yours is truly a classic. It’s so soft and vibrant all at once. Very dream-like! Thank you for sharing your creativity 🙂

  6. I love your card! The way you did the sky is a wonderful representation of the actual phenomenon.

  7. A beautiful card. I love the way you used the colors on the background stamp. They are really vibrant.

  8. Pretty, pretty, pretty especially the one with the white scene. Would love to have that background die. Thanks for sharing your great ideas!

  9. Channin, your card on the hop and the card on today’s blog are both beautiful scenes. This kit is fantastic! Wish you could conduct an in person class!

  10. Channin- this is so striking w/ the white diecuts against all those blues. I’m so impressed w/ all the variation I’m seeing in projects w/ just the stamp itself, yours included. It really can support 101 different scenes w/ just changes in color and what’s popped on its front (or standalone!) ; the scene elements in this release to go with it are just the tip of the iceberg! Thx so much and Stay Safe

  11. Your card is lovely! Would love a video on the stamping and blending. (I will read it over a few more times lol). You are right, this release has great products!

  12. Love the colours you’ve used on your card and love the background stamps. Thanks for the opportunity.

Leave a comment