Waffle Flower Crafts December Release

Waffle Flower Crafts December Release

Hello everyone!! It’s time for Waffle Flower’s December Release!! I have several projects to share so let’s just jump right in!!

_201912-Blog-Hog-Badge

This release is full of some incredible valentine gems!! And my first card features some of that valentine’s goodness by combing the Sweet Mailbox and the Sending Love Combo! I will also have a tutorial video for this card coming Wednesday, December 11th.

WFC201912-310363 Mailbox Die-Channin1.jpg

First, I die cut the mailbox and the door detail from gray cardstock using the Mailbox Die. I then Assembled the mailbox. Next, I die cut several envelopes out of pink and white cardstock. I then inlaid the postage stamps and address negatives from all envelopes, mixing the colors to have variety and using micropore tape to hold everything in place.

WFC201912-310363 Mailbox Die-Channin3

Next, I stamped and copic colored some images from the Sending Love Stamp Set. Once the images were colored I then die cut them out with the matching dies. I then created the mailbox stand by stamping three 0.75″ x 5.5″ stripes of white cardstock with the Layering Woodgrain Stamp Set in Versamark ink and then heat embossing in white. Next, I ink blended an A2 panel of white Cardstock with New Fish In Pond Dye Ink and a mask I created with contact paper and the Scenery Die.

WFC201912-310363 Mailbox Die-Channin2

I then stamped my sentiment onto the mailbox in Versafine Onyx Black Ink. Next, I adhered the panel to an A2  top-folding card base turned on its side. I then constructed the stand and trimmed of any over hang from the stripes. Next, I finished the card by adhering the mailbox, envelopes and mouse.

Next up is a card featuring the beautiful Bouquet Builder 6 Combo Set. I decided to do some no-line watercoloring with these pretty flowers. I will also have a video on this card coming Friday, December 13th.

WFC201912-271291 Bouquet Builder 6 Stamps-Channin. 1

For this card first stamped several Bouquet Builder 6 Stamp Set in Antique Linen Distress Ink onto Bristol paper. I then watercolored the florals in with Tombow Dual Brush Pens. Once colored, I die cut all the images out with the matching dies. Next, I ink blended a background with distress oxides (Old Paper, Lucky Clover, Peacock Feathers, and Black Soot) on an A2 panel of white cardstock.

WFC201912-271291 Bouquet Builder 6 Stamps-Channin. 2

When I finished my background, I then a gold heat embossed sentiment from the Sweet Sentiments Stamp Set. I then adhered the background onto and A2 top-folding card base and then adhered the flowers with foam squares. I then finished the card by adhering some iridescent sequins.

My next card features the incredible Outline Love Combo Set!! I love love LOVE this set!! It is so versatile and so much fun to play with!! I decided to combined it with some fun rainbow alcohol ink backgrounds. I will have a video on this how I created these cards coming Wednesday, December 18th.

WFC201912-310362 Outline Love Word Die-Channin 3

First, I created the backgrounds with several shades of alcohol inks and a paint brush on Yupo paper.

WFC201912-310362 Outline Love Word Die-Channin 1

I tried several different directions and even different strokes to get a variety of rainbow backgrounds.

WFC201912-310362 Outline Love Word Die-Channin 6

Once I finished the backgrounds I then die cut the Outline Love Word Die three times out of white cardstock. I then adhered all of the outline love die cuts together.

WFC201912-310362 Outline Love Word Die-Channin 7

For my other version of the “love”, I simply adhered two of the negatives layers together for dimension. I then adhered those letters to the underside of a vellum “love” die cut using the Outline Love Matching Die. I then finished by the last layer of “love” negatives to the top of the vellum.

WFC201912-310362 Outline Love Word Die-Channin 2

I then stamped and white heat embossed my sentiment onto the alcohol ink backgrounds, being careful not to warp the paper. Once I had finished, adhered the background onto an A2 top-folding card base and then finished the card by adhering “love”.

And last is a card featuring the Secret Admirer Combo Set! I chose to create a slimline card and combined this fun set with some wired thread to add some dimension and texture! I will also have a video for this card coming Friday, December 20th.

WFC201912-271292 Secret Admirer Stamps-Channin 1

For this card, I first created the slimline card base (8.5″ x 7″, score at 3.5″) out of red cardstock. I then ink blended on the card front with Barn Door and Aged Mahogany Distress Ink. Next I splatter some white Gansai Tambi paint towards the center of the card front. I then die cut a heart using the Nesting Heart Dies. I then ink blended over the  heart with Waffle Flower’s Tickled Pink and Color Box’s Rose pigment ink to create a gradation.

WFC201912-271292 Secret Admirer Stamps-Channin 2

I then adhered the heart to the card front. Next, I stamped and copic colored some images from the Secret Admirer Stamp Set. Once, they were colored I then cut them out with the matching dies. I then coiled up some wired silver thread to resemble a telephone cord. In middle of the thread, I stopped coiling and instead bent the thread to form the word “love”. I then added foam tape to the images and then used the images and a few drops of glue to hold the thread in place. Lastly, I finished the card with some heart gems!

And that’s it!! I hope you enjoyed my projects! Thank you so much for stopping by!!

~Channin

Promotion:

To celebrate the blog hop, Waffle Flower is giving away $25 gift certificates to THREE lucky winners. You can leave a comment on this blog and along the hop by 11:59pm ET on 12/7/19 for your chances to win. Winners will be chosen at random from the comments left on any of the posts in this blog hop and will be announced on the Waffle Flower blog on 12/9/2019.

Receive a FREE Stardust Enamel Dots with all orders $50 and over, while supplies last.
No code required; Limit 1 per customer; While supplies last; Valid through midnight 12/7/19

Blog Hop:

Waffle Flower
Galina Filippenko
Mindy Eggen
Natalia Zubkova
Elyse Robinson
Amy Rysavy
JJ Bolton
Alix Davis
Channin Pelletier <<>>
Keeway Tsao
Rebecca Keppel
Jessica Frost-Ballas

Supplies:


23 thoughts on “Waffle Flower Crafts December Release

  1. OH MY WORLD! Hands down my favourite stop on this blog so far. I love each and every one of your cards – so many fun techniques, ideas, and an explosion of colour! That cord on the last card – genius!

  2. I love anything postal related, what a fantastic release! Your alcohol backgrounds are stunning!! Fantastic cards.

  3. OHMYSTARS! An array of amazing showcases, each one ever so delightful! The mice and telephone have certainly captured my heart! LOVE them!
    ~carol

  4. Your cards are just so fun! Love the happy colors of the ‘love’ cards; the flowers are stunning; the mouse in the mailbox is so sweet (& what a fab design!); and the last card is the most fun!!

  5. Fabulous cards! Love the mice and the mailbox! Gorgeous coloring of the floral design! Beautiful colors on your LOVE cards!

  6. LOVE your samples today – each one is so creative and fun – love the curly ‘wire’ on the telephone 🙂

  7. Wow! Your cards are absolutely awesome! I love how you created the telephone wire- genius! You colored the flowers beautifully and you LOVE cards’ backgrounds are gorgeous!

Leave a comment