My Monthly Hero December Blog Hop

My Monthly Hero December Blog Hop

Hello friends!! I’m so excited to be here for another My Monthly Hero blog hop!! This month’s kit has such a wonderful earth and nature theme and I had so much fun creating today’s cards!!

First up is a card that I created with the main My Monthly Hero December Kit!!

IMG_4329

First I stamped the main image from the stamp set in Antique Linen Distress Ink onto an A2 panel of bristol paper. I then no-line watercolored the image in with Tombow Dual Brush Pens.

  • Dress: 442, 476 126, 346
  • Hair: 126, 346
  • Skin: 942
  • Cheeks: 703
  • Dear/Branches: 997, 969
  • Antlers: 992
  • Flowers/Butterflies: Yellow: 055, 99; Orange: 946, 856; Red: 856; Fuchsia: 685; Purple: 636
  • Fish: 946, 856

IMG_4330

Once I finished coloring, I then stamped a sentiment in Hero Arts Intense Black Ink and then trimmed the panel down 1/8″ on all the sides. I finished the card by adhering the panel onto an A2 top-folding cardbase.

Next up is a shaker card I created with the beautiful Universal Woman Stamp Set!

IMG_4325

First, I stamped the main image in Hero Arts Intense Black Ink and then copic colored the image.

  • Hair: BG05, BG09, B39, 100
  • Skin: E50, E51, E31
  • Earth: B01, B02; G14, G07
  • Mars: R05, R37, R59
  • Saturn: Y21, Y15, Y00
  • Jupiter: YR04, Y21, E08

When I had finishing coloring my image with copics, I then colored all the stars with a Quickie Glue pen and then applied Hero Arts Silver Sparkle Embossing Powder and then heat set. Next, I die cut the image with a circle die from the HA Circle Infinity Die Set.

IMG_4326

I then used the same circle and die cut a window from a 4″x 5.25″ panel of black cardstock and black craft foam. Next, I stamped and heat embossed a sentiment in Hero Arts Silver Sparkle Embossing Powder onto the cardstock panel. I then adhered my image onto an A2 top-folding black cardbase, using the diecut panel to aid with positioning.

IMG_4327

Next, I constructed by adhering the diecut craft foam panel onto my card base. I then added some star confetti from the HA’s Icicle Sequins Mix to the shaker well. Next, I adhered a panel of acetate to the backside of my panel and then adhered the panel onto my shaker.

And last is a fun card that I created with the adorable Carry the World Stamp Set and matching dies!

IMG_4324

First, I created a galaxy background with Gansai Tambi watercolors. I have done this before and even made a video of the process, you can check that out here. While the background dried I then stamped several images from the Carry the World Stamp Set in Hero Arts Intense Black Ink and then copic colored the images.

  • Earth: B01, B02, BG15, Bg09; YG11, YG41, G02
  • Turtles: G21, YG63, YG67
  • Stars: Y02, Y08, Y17
  • Moon: C-1, C-3, C-5

IMG_4323

When I had finished coloring the images I then die cut them with the matching dies. I then stamped and white heat embossed a sentiment onto black cardstock and then fussy cut it out. Next, I trimmed my galaxy background down to 4.125″ x 5.375″ and then adhered it onto an A2 top-folding black card base. Next, I finished my card by adhering my sentiment with liquid glue and my images with foam tape.

GIVEAWAY:

Hero Arts will give away one $50 gift card, drawn from the comments left across the hop. Enter by Sunday, December 8th at 11:59pm pacific, and the winner will be announced on the Hero Arts blog the following week.

HA Gift Card 50_400

I hope you enjoyed today’s cards!! Thank you so much for stopping by!

~Channin

Blog Hop:

Hero Arts

Amy Kolling

Caly Person

Channin Pelletier <<<You are here>>>

Daniel West

Debi Adams

Emily Midgett

Ilina Crouse

Janette Kausen

Jessica Frost-Ballas

Laurie Willison

Lisa Spangler

Lydia Fiedler

Michelle Short

Nichol Spohr

Libby Hickson

Supplies:

57 thoughts on “My Monthly Hero December Blog Hop

  1. Your cards are amazing! I love the no line water color one and the ones that I guess I would describe as bold. Thank you for all that inspiration!

  2. Love the cards you made! They are all so colourful! Have to say the you carry the world turtle is my favourite!

  3. Amazing colours, love how everything is neat yet still looks wild and beautiful! Such stunning colours as well!

  4. What lovely cards!. At first I didn’t want this kit but cards like your show such amazing possibilities it’s a must have. Gorgeous.i

  5. These are all so beautiful!! Your coloring is gorgeous and that background on the turtle card is fabulous!

Leave a comment