Waffle Flower Crafts April Release

Waffle Flower Crafts April Release

Hello friends and welcome to Waffle Flower Crafts 5 Year Blog Hop! Yay!! I’m so excited to share all the my cards so let’s get started!!

First up is the adorable We Herd Combo illustrated by Big Bear & Bird.

WFC201904-WFC236 We Herd-Channin 1A

I will have a video for this card and all the cards in this post coming this month, so stay tuned to check those out.

First, I stamped them and some balloons in Antique Linen Distress Ink on Bristol paper. I then watercolored them with several distress inks. I then die cut some grass with the Scenery Die and then ink blended the layers with Twisted Citron and Mowed Lawn Distress Oxide. I then created a frame with the Picture Frames Matching Die and then created a wood texture with distress ink minis by swiping the ink pad directly onto the frame.

WFC201904-WFC236 We Herd-Channin 1B

The background was created by ink blending Tumbled Glass Distress Oxide on a A2 panel. I then created a pull tab with the Pull Tab Die and added one of the bunnies to the tab. I then assembled the card and added string to the balloons and a sentiment created with the new Speech Bubbles Die Set and the We Herd Stamp Set.

Next up is the Rainbow Bridge Combo designed by JJ Bolton.

WFC201904-WFC238 Rainbow Bridge-Channin 1A

I first created the two galaxy backgrounds with Gansai Tambi watercolors on the Water Media Mat. I then die cut the cat and dog rainbow bridge out of white cardstock and white craft foam and then glued the two together.

WFC201904-WFC238 Rainbow Bridge-Channin 1B

I then finished the card with a sentiment that I stamped with the Rainbow Bridge Stamp Set in Versamark ink and embossed in white on black cardstock.

Next up is the beautiful Bold Sentiments Stamp Set!

WFC201904-271240 Bold Sentiments-Channin 1A

First, I created a background with liquid watercolors by Taylored Expressions by blowing the paint on an A2 panel of watercolor paper. I then stamped and heat embossed a sentiment from the Bold Sentiments Stamp Set.

WFC201904-271240 Bold Sentiments-Channin 1B

I then stamped the sentiment again in Like a Pro ink a little off set to create a shadow and make the sentiment pop more.

WFC201904-271240 Bold Sentiments-Channin 1C

I then finished the cards with white enamel dots from Waffle Flower’s Clean & Clear pack.

Next, is the darling Tumble On Combo Set illustrated by the Kamo!

WFC201904-WFC235 Tumble On-Channin 1A

For the background on this card I used a fun and easy ink transfer technique using the Water Media Mat and Memento dewdrops onto an A2 panel of white cardstock cut with the largest die from the A2 Nesting Rectangles 1 Die. I then stamped and watercolored some images from the Tumble On Stamp Set with Tombow Dual Brush Pens.

WFC201904-WFC235 Tumble On-Channin 1B

I then die cut them out with the matching dies and cut them again out of craft foam and then glued them together. Lastly I stamped the sentiment with Versafine Onyx Black Ink and added enamel dots from the Stardust pack.

Lastly is the beautiful Grateful Combo Set.

WFC201904-271239 Grateful-Channin 1A

For this card I stamped and heat embossed the background with pink embossing powder onto an A2 panel of watercolor paper. I then watercolored the panel with Taylored Expressions Liquid watercolors.

WFC201904-271239 Grateful-Channin 1B

Next, I stamped and embossed a sentiment from the Bold Sentiments Stamp Set onto a strip of vellum. I then trimmed the panel and added to an A2 top-folding pink card base and tucked a bit of the vellum sentiment behind the panel to hold it to the card.

And that’s it! 😉

Promotions:

To celebrate the blog hop, Waffle Flower is giving away $25 gift certificates to THREE lucky winners. You can leave a comment on my blog and along the hop by 11:59pm ET on 4/7/19 for your chances to win. Winners will be chosen at random from the comments left on any of the posts on this blog hop and will be announced on the Waffle Flower blog on 4/9/19.

Receive a FREE Mini Egg Die with orders at $50 or above. Limited 1 per customer; While supplies last; Valid through midnight 4/7/19.

Blog Hop:

Waffle Flower

Nichol Spohr

Amy Rysavy

Keeway Tsao

Jessica Frost Ballas

Emily Midgett

Alix Davis

Kelli Cool

JJ Bolton

Caly Person

Channin Pelletier  <<>>

Rebecca Keppel

Supplies:

41 thoughts on “Waffle Flower Crafts April Release

  1. Your cards are unbelievably amazing! I love each one with so many different styles and palettes. They truly are show stoppers! Your background for the dog and cat cards are stunning.

    1. Stunning cards! Love all the gorgeous backgrounds and the cute bunny popping up to wish a happy birthday.

  2. Absolutely was smiling when I saw your bunny card…so adorable. Your vibrant rainbow color pet sympathy card is awesome. Thank you for sharing!

  3. Fabulous cards! I am in love with the We Herd set! The bunnies are just adorable for your delightful card! I also love the way you used the Rainbow Bridge set…. awesome!

  4. I haven’t seen much of the bunnies, so I’m so glad you made a card with them! Your no-line coloring is just gorgeous. Thanks for sharing so many fabulous projects with us!

  5. Oh my!!! Love, love, love your amazing style!!! I’m really breathless for the cuteness of your cards and for your stunning colouring technique!!! You’re GREAT!!! ❤ ❤ ❤
    Arianna

  6. Wow! I love all of your cards but the galaxy rainbow bridge is gorgeous. I also love the bunny herd and your splatter backgrounds. So lovely!

  7. Oh those bunnies are too cute! I love how you made that an interactive card with the bunny popping up. I really like the bright colors and the hot pink embossing on the friend card, too!

  8. So many wonderful cards, but I must say, your birthday cards with the splashes of bold, vibrant colours simply blew me away! AMAZING! Love love love them, thanks for the amazing inspiration!

  9. I love your tumblers. They are so cute, and I really like the soft background. Very pretty.

Leave a comment