Calling All Sistahs Blog Hop

Calling All Sistahs Blog Hop

Hello everyone!! Today I am so happy to be participating in the Calling All Sistahs May Blog Hop! After Michele Gross of CAS-ual Fridays Stamps was diagnosed with breast cancer she created this amazing line of stamps and dies called Calling all Sistahs to create breast cancer awareness. In addition, fifty percent of the profits from this line goes to National Breast Cancer Foundation, Inc. for research and medical help. Isn’t that amazing and so so wonderful!! In addition to her line, she also created a monthly blog hop to support breast cancer awareness. And this hop is your friendly monthly reminder to check yourself, do your monthly self-exams and get your yearly mammograms. 🙂

calling all sistahs

And what is a blog hop without PRIZES!! Three lucky commentors who comment along the hop will win a $15 gift certificate! Comments close on May 19th @ 11:59 pm EST

And without further ado here’s my card.

Sistahs blog hop 1First, I stamped the beautiful ribbon from the Hope Ribbon set in a gradation of pink inks repeatedly but flipping the ribbon alternately on a 5″ by 7″ panel of dark pink cardstock. I then stamped my sentiment, which is from Calling All Sistahs set, in embossing ink and embossed it in silver. To help it pop a little more I used my grey copic marker to create a shadow under the words.Isn’t it a great sentiment!! Michelle comes up with the best sentiments. I then mounted my panel to my pink card base and she’s finished!Sistahs Blog Hop 2.jpgAnd here’s an inside shot. This sentiment is again created from the Calling all Sistahs set. I also silver embossed it and added a shadow with my copic marker. I hope you enjoyed and continue along our hop, next up is the super talented Lisa Harrolle, and don’t forget to check yourself!

 

CAS-ual Fridays Stamps

Archana Bhurke

Nora Noll

Susan White

Shona Chambers

Bonnie Sharp

Lori Kobular

Diane Jaquay

Jeanne Jachna

Theresa Knopf

Alanna Moses

Jennifer Ingle

Joanna Harty

Kristie Goulet

Kelly Griglione

Kimberly Rendino

Ceal Pritchett

Lisa Lahiff

Lydia Evans

Lori McAree

Claire Apostoloff

Vicki Dutcher

Channin Pelletier <<You are here>>

Lisa Harrolle <<Next hop>>

Heather North

17 thoughts on “Calling All Sistahs Blog Hop

  1. You are so right, Channin, Michele does come up with the best sentiments. Flipping the ribbon each time you stamp is creative genius! I’m going to have to give this technique a try. 🙂

  2. Beautiful card; love the bold cardstock colour to help us focus on the important messages; very clever to shade the silver embossing to make the messages pop.

Leave a comment