CAS-ual Fridays Challenge – Birthday Boy

CAS-ual Fridays Challenge – Birthday Boy

Hello everyone!! Today starts CAS-ual Fridays next challenge, CFC148 – Birthday Boy! Please check out the amazing projects by the other challenge team members, lots of talent, lots of inspiration!! And if are inspired to join us, you could win a gift certificate to CAS-ual Fridays Stamps


I have to say that I have been having so much fun creating my cards for these challenges! I just love getting creative with these sets!! 

Okay, here’s what I did. First, I stamped a rainbow using the largest chevron stamp from the CFS set, Zigs & Zags, on white cardstock. To create my rainbow, I stamped my first color, which was red, then I stamped my next color, orange, in the white negative space of my red chevron and down a few stripes, so it would look like it was transitioning into the next color. I continued this progress through all my ink colors. 

On a 5″ x 7″ panel of white cardstock I stamped my sentiment which is from the CFS’s new Bravo set, in versafine onyx black ink. Then using a ruler, I continued the line of perspective of the letters of the “Hooray” off the page. Next, I cut out these lines and around the bottom portion of the letters using an x-acto knife and my ruler. Lastly, I cut down my chevron rainbow to fit behind my panel, glued to the panel, then adhered my panel to my card base. I hope you enjoyed and are inspired to create a along with us!!

2 thoughts on “CAS-ual Fridays Challenge – Birthday Boy

Leave a Reply

