Waffle Flower’s May Challenge

Waffle Flower’s May Challenge

Hello everyone!! I’ve got great news to share! I’m apart of Waffle Flower’s Design Challenge Team!! Yay!!! I’m so excited and humbled to be apart of this awesome group!

May WFC

I’ve created a special card for this challenge. I made a birthday card for my youngest daughter for when she turns 2! I’m really early, her birthday isn’t even till August, but I just thought the Willy & Friends set was so cute and it reminded me of her (she’s a little goofy).


First, I stamped the “2” from WF’s Calendar Numbers set, the plate (which I believe is just ground or a shadow) and the monkey’s accessories from WF’s Willy & Friends set, and the candles and cake (which I created from the pie stamp) from WF’s Tiger & Lily set on white cardstock and then colored them in with my copics. I then stamped the sweet little monkey on Kraft paper, which is from the Willy & Friends set too. I did this to stretch my copics, I’m embarrassed to say I only have a set of 24 and didn’t really have the right colors, but I do love every single one I do have!

On a 5″x 7″ panel of white cardstock I cut out the scalloped circle using WF’s Flower Circles Inverted die. I then stamped on this panel the little rug in black. On another 5″ x 7″ panel, I blended some inks, sprinkled water, and when it was dry, I stamped the sentiment which is from WF’s On My Mark set. I also added white gel pen to the sentiment to make it pop. I then assembled the shaker card used craft foam and spray adhesive. I then adhered all my copic colored pieces to the front panel and also adhered a “Yippie”which I cut out using a WF die. After I had it all assembled I felt like it was a little unbalanced so I drew and colored the little presents. Lastly, I added glossy accents, white gel pen highlights, and stickles. I hope you enjoyed and I have inspired you to try this month’s challenge.

5 thoughts on “Waffle Flower’s May Challenge

  1. So wonderful to have you with us!! This card is fabulous and I love the colours you blended inside the shaker. All those elements on the front of the card are so cute and coloured perfectly. Its a fantastic card!!

Leave a Reply

