Tribal Feathers

Tribal Feathers

Hello!! I’m here to share a card I made for the Pinterest Inspired March Challenge, the Color Throwdown Challenge #382, and for the CAS(E) this Sketch #162. Here is the inspiration photo, the color throwdown’s swatch, and this week’s sketch.

    
  
I had so much fun with the technique I learned from Betsy’s video for PTI’s challenge that I used it again for this card. 

 First, I created an ombre by blending light blue and turquoise inks on white cardstock. I then created the chevron stencil using my cricut and contact paper, I love doing this! I then aid the stencil down on my ombre cardstock and blended over it with the same inks as before. Next, I blended a scrap of white cardstock about 4″ by 7″ with pink inks to also create an ombre. Using my cricut, I cut a big tag like shape and two feather out of that.  

 I then drew some patterns on the feathers with a white gel pen and, believe it or not, a white out pen for the thicker lines. I mounted the feathers on black craft foam, then glued them and the pink ombre tag to the chevron blue/turquoise panel. Lastly, I stamped the sentiment from Wplus9 Strictly Sentiments on a strip of black cardstock and embossed in white. Hope you enjoyed!

3 thoughts on “Tribal Feathers

Leave a comment