Make It Monday Challenge #241

Make It Monday Challenge #241

Hello! I’m back after being away from my craft room for a little while to share with you a card I made for Papertrey Ink’s MIM Challenge #241.

I’ve been MIA because I’ve been spending a lot of quality time with my dear sister before she moves out of state. We are really going to miss her!! 😦

Anyways back to the card, this week’s challenge is to create a ombre stenciled background. I have never tried this technique before and I was super excited to give it a go!

img_1273-4

First I created an ombre with pink, orange, and yellow inks using a blending tool on a 5″ by 7″ panel of white cardstock. Then, I created the stencil using my cricut and contact paper (if you never tried contact paper before it seriously works soooo well)! I then stuck the contact paper to the ombre panel and blended over the cardstock again with the same inks. img_1274

Next, I cut out 3 butterflies from black cardstock and cut out their backs from vellum. I adhered them together and then added foam. Lastly, I stamped a PTI Think Big Favorites #2 sentiment and embossed it in silver. Oh and I corner chomped the lower right corner. 🙂 I hope you enjoyed!!

5 thoughts on “Make It Monday Challenge #241

  1. Nothing less than STUNNING!! wowie I love the black on top of your flawless! Ombre background! you go girl!!

    Patti

Leave a Reply

