Altenew March Challenge

Altenew March Challenge

Hello!! I’m here to share a card I made for Altenew’s March Challenge: France. Just look at this amazing inspiration photo we have to work with!

  So springy and beautiful and who doesn’t love pinks and greens?
Here’s what I came up with.  Okay, I had to dig deep to create this card because I don’t have as many floral and leaf stamps as I’d like. (I’m sure you all out there understand my pain.) I started with Altenew’s gorgeous painted flowers stamp set.  I stamped several flowers on white cardstock using three shades of pink inks. I made some primarily dark pink and others primarily light. I did however also use green inks for all the flowers with attached leaves. After I stamped all the flowers I fussy cut them out. I then made sprigs of leaves using same the stamp set but I connected the leaves with a “stem” stamp from Waffle Flower’s Flower Circles set and then also cut them out. I then created the dark green leaves by stamping and gold embossing on dark green cardstock. The medium green leaf sprigs were created with leaves from the Waffle Flower’s Flower Circles set, however, I stamped these on mint green cardstock. The tiniest leaf sprigs were created using the Project Life, Southern Weddings set.  

 After I had everything stamped and fussy cut out I arranged them on a 5″ by 7″ panel of mint green cardstock. When I finally got everything where I thought I wanted it I glued it all down with Multi Medium Matte adhesive. I then stamped, gold embossed, and mounted on craft foam a sentiment from Altenew’s Magnolias for Her set. After all that I felt like it still needed something, so before I glued down my sentiment I blended white pigment ink in the center and some green inks I used early on the outside edges of the panel. I hope you enjoyed and thanks for stopping by!!

One thought on “Altenew March Challenge

Leave a Reply

