Make it Monday Challenge #231

Make it Monday Challenge #231

Hello! Here to share with you my creation for the latest Papertrey Ink’s MIM Challenge – Motif Building. This week Betsy shared with us a fantastic technique. It looked like lots of fun and a unique way to use your stamps. Here’s her beautiful creation. 

 She is definitely the master of motifs. Here’s feeble my attempt.  

 I played with the arrangement of these stamps far far too long and settled on this. I inked up the center snowflake in Hero Arts Tide Pool then added Evergreen Bough Distress Ink to the edges. I then stamped the Hero Arts snowman around the snowflake in versafine black onyx ink. I stamped additional Hero Arts snowflakes in around and a tiny candy cane in red. 

 I then colored the snowmen with markers. Lastly I stamped the PTI sentiment from Snow Flurries Set in versafine black onyx and embossed it in clear. I rounded one corner and tied some red baker’s twine to the top and called it done! I hope you enjoyed!

3 thoughts on “Make it Monday Challenge #231

Leave a comment