52 Christmas Card Throwdown

52 Christmas Card Throwdown

Hello! I’m back with another Christmas card. I made this card for the 52 Christmas Card Throwdown Challenge. This challenge asks you to incorporate purple and green into a Christmas card.  

 
And here’s my card.

  
I created the night sky background by blending 3 shades of purple and then using my white gel pen to create stars. The tree is from Hero Arts. I embossed it in white on dark green card stock and fussy cut it out. Then I used some green prisma colored pencils to add some depth.  

  
I used my cricut to cut the star out of gold glitter paper. I hand cut the snow drifts and blended purple ink at the tops. Lastly, I stamped the sentiment and embossed it with gold embossing powder. Hope you enjoyed!!

3 thoughts on “52 Christmas Card Throwdown

  1. Your nighttime scene is terrific! I like how you’ve rounded the top corners of the card to play along with the contours of the drifting snow. That’s a nice attention to detail! Thanks for sharing your lovely card with us at 52CCT.

Leave a Reply

