Runway Inspired Challenge #96

Runway Inspired Challenge #96

Hello! Hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving! Just popping in on this busy Black Friday to share a card I made for the  Runway Inspired Challenge #96. It’s been awhile since I’ve been able to participate in a Runway Inspired Challenge, which is sad because they are my favorite. Here is the gorgeous inspiration piece,  

 And the design team’s work is equally exquisite! Here my humble take on this challenge.  

  I stamped Altenew’s Magnolias For Her in versafine black onyx ink on watercolor paper. I watercolored the flowers and the background in colors similar to the inspiration dress. However when I was finished I did not like the watercolored background. I really liked the solid gray background with the loose watercolored flowers on the inspiration dress, so I decided to try and replicate that look by painting the background with acrylic paint.  

 While that dried I designed and cut the front purple panel with my cricut. I clear embossed the cut purple panel to make it glossy to match the background I painted with acrylics. I then I watercolored a piece of watercolor paper the same dimensions as the purple panel in blue gradient to create a ombré effect. I hope you enjoyed!!

7 thoughts on “Runway Inspired Challenge #96

  1. WOW! How similar is your card to the inspirational dress? Awesome take on the Runway Inspired Challenge. I love it. Thanks for playing along the challenge.:)
    Gayatri xx

Leave a comment