Hero Arts November 2023 My Monthly Hero Countdown

Hero Arts November 2023 My Monthly Hero Countdown

Hello friends!! It’s countdown time!! Which means the 2023 November My Monthly Hero Kit is coming Monday (November 6th) and you don’t want to miss this one!

I must admit this kit had me stepping outside of my comfort zone just a bit. As someone who’s always so “card” focused I had to stretch some to design an envelop but I have to tell you once I got going I had a hard time stopping!!

To create this card I first die cut the postage stamp rectangles using dies from the Classic Kit out of white cardstock. I had to do a partial cut with the largest of the two rectangle dies to create the medium sized panel. I then stamped the animals images onto the rectangles in INTENS-ified Black Ink. I then copic colored the images and then stamped and fussy cut masks out of full-adhesive post-it notes. Next, I placed the masks over the animals and then taped off the sides of the rectangles and then ink-blended with Arctic Core Ink. When I finished ink-blending the rectangles I then removed the tape and masks and set the rectangles aside to dry.

Next, I placed one of the layering snowflake stencils over an A2 panel of Arctic cardstock and ink-blended with Arctic Core Ink. I then placed the second stencil over the panel and then applied Hero Paste over the stencil.

Next, I stamped and white heat-embossed a sentiment onto Arctic cardstock. I then die cut the sentiment out with the coordinating die and then ink-blended over the sentiment with Arctic Core Ink. I then finished the card by adhering the stenciled panel to the front of an A2 top-folding white card base and then adhering the rectangles and sentiment to the card front with foam adhesive.

And as you can see I also created a matching envelop. To create this envelope I ink-blended over the envelope flap of a white envelope with the snowflake layering stencils in Arctic Core Ink.

I hope you enjoyed my card. Thank you so much for stopping by!

~Channin

25 thoughts on “Hero Arts November 2023 My Monthly Hero Countdown

  1. Love your card and the postage theme – so many ways to use it I imagine. The light green/blue background with snowflakes is so wintery and pretty

  2. OMGosh this is SO cute! Thanks so much for sharing. I would not have guessed that you were outside your comfort zone b/c this is so well done!
    Lori S in PA

  3. Beautiful card and envelope! I love the soft blue-green color! And those cute critters are so adorable! Thanks for sharing!

  4. Love this cute card! The animals are sweet as can be and the the blue is perfect with the snowflakes and as a background for the animals.

  5. I like how you coordinated the colors of the peeking animal โ€œstampsโ€ with your lovely background and envelope.

Leave a comment