Waffle Flower Crafts June 2023 Release Blog Hop

Waffle Flower Crafts June 2023 Release Blog Hop

Hello crafty friends!! Welcome to the Waffle Flower June Release Blog Hop! I’m happy to be hopping with the folks from Waffle Flower to show you all the fun new stuff awaiting you on the Waffle Flower website! Be sure to check out each stop in today’s blog hop for fun, inspiration, and chances to win some of these new release goodies! 

My first card features the Retro Hugs Stamp Set and Retro Hugs Die Set.

To create this card I first die cut an A2 panel of white cardstock with the Arches Panel Die. I then ink blended the negative pieces with several Distress Inks. Next I adhered the panel to the front of an A2 top-folding white card base and then inlaid all the ink blended negative pieces.

Next I die cut a pair of the hugging people out of white cardstock with the Retro Hugs Dies. I then adhered a scrap of vellum behind their faces and then adhered them to my card front with foam adhesive. Next, I stamped and white heat-embossed a sentiment from the Retro Hugs Stamp Set onto vellum. I then fussy cut the sentiment out and then adhered it to the card front with foam adhesive.

I then die cut “hugs” out of white cardstock with the Retro Hugs Die Set. Next, I die cut a shadow layer for the “hugs” out of vellum and then adhered the two together. Lastly I finished the card by adhering the “hugs” to the card front with foam adhesive.

My next card features the super cool Stacking Box Die Set, Stacking Box Stencils and the Inside Pop-up Stacks Die Set.

To create this card die cut the stack of boxes out white cardstock with the Stacking Box Die Set. I then lightly ink-blended over the boxes with Twisted Citron Distress Ink. Next, I added the patterns to the boxes with the Stacking Boxes Stencils and more Twisted Citron. I then die cut box lids out of glitter cardstock and bows out of mirrored gold cardstock and then adhered them to the boxes.

Next, I trimmed down a sheet of pattern paper from the Half-Half Unicorn Lines paper pad to create a 4 1/8 x 5 3/8 panel and then adhered it to the front of an A2 side-folding white card base. I then stamped and gold heat embossed sentiment from the Love Thanks Sentiments Stamp Set. Next, I die cut it out with the matching die and then adhered it and the boxes to the card front with foam adhesive.

I then created the pop-up boxes for the inside the card by first die-cutting a second white A2 side-folding card base with the base for the boxes with a die from the Inside Pop-up Stacks Die Set. I then die cut the boxes with the Inside Pop-up Stacks Die Set and then ink-blended over them with Twisted Citron and the Stacking Box Stencil. I then used the box dies from the Pop-up Stacks Die Set to die cut lids from glitter cardstock and then and them to the ink-blended boxes.

Next I adhered the boxes to the tabs on the card base and then finished the boxes with some more gold bows. Lastly I adhered the second card base to the inside of the first to finish the card.

My last card features the adorable Intertwined Bears Die Set and the Retro Hugs Stamp Set.

To create this card first die cut the bears out of colored cardstock and then ink blended their cheeks. Next I die cut their noses and ears out of dark brown and pink cardstock and then adhered them to the bears.

I then folded adhered the bears along their tabs to an A2 panel of white cardstock. Next, I trimmed down a sheet of patterned paper from the Half-Half Unicorn Dots paper pad and adhered it to the white panel to cover up the tabs from the bears.

I then stamped and white heat embossed a sentiment from the Retro Hugs Stamp Set onto the card. Lastly I finished up the card with some hearts and a flower die cut with some of the smaller dies from the Intertwined Bears Die Set.

Giveaways:

For today’s hop, Waffle Flower is giving away $25 gift certificates at every stop of the hop, that’s a total of 16 chances to win! You can leave a comment on this blog and along the hop by 11:59pm EST on Thursday June 8th, 2023 for your chances to win. Winners will be chosen at random from the comments and will be announced on the Waffle Flower Blog on 6/9/2023.

Specials:

From now till June 8th, 2023, all orders placed at waffleflower.com will receive a mysterious gift (No code required!).

For those of you who are new to Waffle Flower, they have a Last Chance section on their website that lists many goodies for 25% off until they are gone! This would be a great place to start your collection! And don’t forget to check out their monthly Flash Sales!

Blog Hop:

Waffle Flower Blog

Cathy Zielske

JJ Bolton

Allison Fraizer

Galina Filippenko

Laura Bassen

Dana Kirby

Jeanne Jachna

Rebecca Keppel

Amy Tsuruta

Dilay Nacar

Amy Rysavy

Renee Day

Caly Person

Channin Pelletier (you are here)

Jennifer McGuire

I hope you enjoyed my cards. Thank you so much for stopping by!

~Channin

Supplies:

48 thoughts on “Waffle Flower Crafts June 2023 Release Blog Hop

  1. Love all these new products!! 😍 I can’t decide if my fav is the retro hugs or the dotted hearts !!
    Love your pop up card! Amazing as always !!

  2. Wow. What an amazing trio of cards you crafted for this hop! I simply cannot say which is my favorite as they all seem to be my favorite; but I do LOVE LOVE LOVE the sweet little huggie card!

  3. LOVE the gift box card! Of course, yellow IS my favorite color so that makes it even more special!

  4. Those bear hug sentiments are so cute and love the font WF used! Genius how they made those two bears huggable!

  5. Oh, I love the bears! And love your color choices on all of the cards. They are so refreshing!!!

  6. Fantastic range of cards, the stacked gifts are my fave! Thanks for sharing this inspiration.

  7. I have several lifetime’s worth of patterned paper. I’ll use them with those gift package popups. Love yours in that lime color!

  8. Darling ‘hugs’ card, and I love the presents and the bears too! Wonderful new designs!

  9. Simply amazing cards! Adorable bear hugs, rainbows, and pretty colors. Love all your card designs. I don’t have anything from waffleflower yet looks like I need to start collecting!

  10. Lovely cards – I especially love the hugging bears card! The addition of the dots paper to the inside works so well with the pink hearts.

  11. I love all of your beautiful cards!! I love the cheerful colors and cute bears too!

Leave a comment