Hero Arts June My Monthly Hero Release Blog Hop

Hero Arts June My Monthly Hero Release Blog Hop

Hello friends!! The June My Monthly Hero release is HERE!! This month’s ocean theme is so perfect for June, anyone as ready as I am to be at the beach?! I have a couple of cards to share but before we dive in lets take a closer look at the new kits.

Classic Kit

Classic Kit Contents:

  • Clear Stamp Set, 6″ x 8″
  • 14 Coordinating Dies
  • Beach Window Fancy Die
  • 4 Reactive Ink Cubes (Splash, Taffy, Lemon Drop, Creamsicle)
  • 6 Sheets of Watercolor Paper, 5.5″ x 8.5″

Classic Kit: $75 Value for $36.99

Premium Kit

Premium Kit Contents:

  • Clear Stamp Set, 6″ x 8″
  • 14 Coordinating Dies
  • Beach Window Fancy Die
  • 3 Color Layering Seashells Stencils, 6″ x 6″
  • 4 Reactive Ink Cubes (Splash, Taffy, Lemon Drop, Creamsicle)
  • 6 Sheets of Watercolor Paper, 5.5″ x 8.5″
  • Sea Dot Enamel Stickers
  • Bahama Bliss Sequins
  • Iridescent Embossing Powder, .25 oz

Premium Kit: $107 Value for $49.99

My first card features the beautiful Color Layering Seashells Stencils from the Premium kit.

To create this card I first ink blended over an A2 panel of Passion Fruit cardstock with the Color Layering Seashells Stencils and several Reactive Inks. For the base layer of the shells I ink blended LIGHTLY with Berry Smoothie, Thistle, Grape Slush and Purple Galaxy ink. For the second layer I ink blended more heavy-handedly with the same ink colors. For the final stencil I applied White Pearl Hero Paste.

When the paste had dried I then added a drop shadow to the shells with a copic marker. Next, I die cut the panel with a rectangle die from the Nesting Rectangle Infinity Dies. I then adhered the smaller rectangle to the front of an A2 to-folding white card base and then A2 panel of acetate to the larger remaining portion of the panel. Next, I added foam adhesive around the small rectangle on the card base to create a well, then I added some sequins from the Icicle Sequins Mix to the well and then finished the shaker by adhering the acetate/frame panel over top.

Lastly, I stamp a sentiment in Grape Slush and Purple Galaxy ink onto Dove White cardstock. I then die cut the sentiment out with the matching die and then adhered it to the card front with foam adhesive.

My last card features the Listen to the Sea Stencil, Sea Creatures Fancy Dies and the Sea Quotes Stamp Set.

To create this card I first lightly ink blended an A2 panel of Deluxe Smooth White Cardstock with Pool Party Splash, Blue Hawaii and Purple Galaxy inks. I then placed the Listen to the Sea Stencil over the panel and then ink blended the same inks but this time very heavy-handedly.

Next, I adhered the panel to the front of an A2 top-folding white card base. I then die cut several sea animals and coral out of Dove White cardstock with the Sea Creatures Fancy Dies and then adhered them to the card front with foam adhesive. I then added some clear sequins to the die cuts.

Next, I stamped and white heat-embossed a sentiment from the Sea Quotes Stamp Set onto Deluxe Smooth White cardstock. I then ink blended over the sentiment with Blue Hawaii and Purple Galaxy inks. Lastly I die cut the sentiment out with the matching die and then adhered it to the card front with foam adhesive.

Giveaway:

We will give away a $50 gift card, drawn from the comments left across the hop. Enter by Sunday, June 11th at 11:59pm Pacific, and the winner will be announced on the Hero Arts blog the following week.

Blog Hop:

Hero Arts

Hero Arts Creative Team:

Channin Pelletier

Dana Joy

Emily Midgett

Jessica Frost-Ballas

Kelly Taylor

Lydia Fiedler

Michelle Short

Mindy Eggen

Pocono Pam

Seeka

Special Guests:

Essie

Jenn Shurkus

Jennifer Kotas

Meg Brooks

Nichol Spohr

Rebecca Keppel

I hope you have enjoyed my cards. Thank you so much for stopping by!

~Channin

Supplies:

37 thoughts on “Hero Arts June My Monthly Hero Release Blog Hop

  1. Beautiful cards! I love the bright blues and teal. Great use of the sentiments as a background.

  2. I love that you used monochromatic purples for your card. It makes the background less distracting and more cohesive. Great cards!

  3. LOVE both of these delightful cards, Channin! The shell shaker is superb! My favorite, though, is the charming stenciled card with the cute ocean creatures. I am enchanted by that stencil, and I really loved seeing how you’ve used it to create such a unique and appealing project! Thank you for the inspiration.

  4. I love your cards! The white turtle and sentiment really pop against that gorgeous background!

  5. Love this new release and your cards do such a great job of showcasing it!!! Love your cards! Thanks for the inspiration 🙂

  6. Fantastic cards! I really love your shaker design and the drop shadow on the shells adds such great dimension!

Leave a comment