Hero Arts March 2023 My Monthly Hero Release Blog Hop

Hero Arts March 2023 My Monthly Hero Release Blog Hop

Hello crafty friends!! It’s time for a new Hero Arts My Monthly Hero Release!! This month’s theme is fruits and vegetables and just last month there are two kits, the classic and the premium as well as a bunch of new add-on products.

Let’s first take a look at the two March My Monthly Hero kits.

Classic Kit:

Classic Kit Contents:

  • Clear Stamp Set, 6″ x 8″
  • 10 Coordinating Dies
  • Fruit Cling Stamp, 6″ x 6″
  • Intens-ified Black Ink Cube
  • Clay Fruit Embellishments
  • 2 Sheets each of Kiwi and Coral Cardstock, 5.5″ x 8.5″
  • 5 Sheets of Watercolor Paper, 4.25″ x 5.5″

Classic Kit: $72 Value for $36.99

Premium Kit:

Premium Kit Contents:

  • Clear Stamp Set, 6″ x 8″
  • 10 Coordinating Dies
  • Fruit & Veggie Window Die, 3.7″ x 4.5″
  • Fruit Cling Stamp, 6″ x 6″
  • Intens-ified Black Ink Cube
  • 2 Liquid Watercolor Neon Brights in Orange & Green
  • 5 Mini Brushes
  • Clay Fruit Embellishments
  • 2 Sheets each of Kiwi and Coral Cardstock, 5.5″ x 8.5″
  • 5 Sheets of Watercolor Paper, 4.25″ x 5.5″

Premium Kit: $106 Value for $49.99

The first card I’m sharing today features the Premium kit.

To create this card I first, stamped several fruits from the clear stamp set in INTENS-ified Black Ink onto Deluxe Smooth White cardstock. I then copic colored the images, die cut them out with the matching dies and then added white gel pen highlights.

Next, I die cut an A2 panel of Dove White cardstock with the Fruit & Veggie Window Die. I then adhered panel to an A2 panel of acetate and then set aside to dry.

Next, I ink blended the front of an A2 top-folding white card base with Fruit Punch, Creamsicle, Lemon Drop and Key Lime Fizz Reactive inks. I then stamped the panel with a sentiment from the clear stamp set in INTENS-ified Black Ink.

Next, added foam adhesive to the backside of the windowed panel, then placed some of the clay fruit embellishments over the card front, and then adhered the panel to the card front. I then finished the card by adhering my fruits to the card front with foam adhesive.

My second card features a few of the add-on products, namely the Farmers Market Truck Fancy Die and the Farmer’s Market Icons Stamp Set.

To create this card I first die cut the truck out of Mist cardstock with the Farmers Market Truck Fancy Die. I then die cut the truck again out of Pitch Black and mirrored silver cardstock. Next, I trimmed off the tires and bumper and then adhered them to the Mist truck.

I then die cut several apples and pears out of Deluxe Smooth White cardstock and then copic colored the fruit. I then die cut two baskets out of Sand cardstock, ink blended them with a little Sand Core Ink and then filled them with the fruit. Next, I adhered the baskets on the truck with foam adhesive.

I then die cut a dog out of Cup O’ Joe cardstock and then copic colored the eyes, nose and body. Next, I die cut the dog again out of Mustard and Deluxe Smooth White cardstock. I then trimmed out the Mustard collar and adhered it to the dog. Next, I trimmed out the white bandana, copic colored it and then adhered it to the dog. I then adhered the dog to the truck with foam adhesive and then adhered the truck to the front of an A2 top-folding white card base.

Next, I finished the card by stamping a sentiment from the Farmer’s Market Icons Stamp Set in INTENS-ified Black Ink to the card front.

GIVEAWAY:

Hero Arts will be giving away a $50 gift card, drawn from the comments left across the hop. Enter by Sunday, March 12th at 11:59pm Pacific, and the winner will be announced on the Hero Arts blog the following week.

BLOG HOP:

Hero Arts

Hero Arts Creative Team:

Channin Pelletier <<<< You are here >>>>

Dana Joy

Emily Midgett

Ilina Crouse

Jessica Frost-Ballas

Kelly Taylor

Lydia Fiedler

Maria Willis

Mindy Eggen

Pocono Pam

Seeka

Special Guests:

Jennifer Kotas

Meg Brooks

Nichol Spohr

Rebecca Keppel

And on Instagram:

BreAnn Loveland

I hope you enjoyed my cards. Thank you so much for stopping by!

~Channin

Supplies:

22 thoughts on “Hero Arts March 2023 My Monthly Hero Release Blog Hop

  1. Gourd-jus!! Just kidding – Gorgeous! Love the doggie in the back of the pickup, too!
    Lori S in PA

  2. I LOVE the doggy waiting for his master or mistress to come so they can take their produce to the farmers’ market to sell 🙂

  3. I love both of your cards. All of the inspiration cards I’ve seen, yours included I would frame and hang in my kitchen. Your little pup in back is so adorable!

  4. I absolutely adore the dog! He looks just like my chocolate lab. Can’t wait to create with these sets!

  5. Fabulous cards! The puppy in the truck is adorable! And I love the bright colours on your first card!

  6. Both of your cards are so great! I love these sets so much. What you did with the fruit and veggie die was so colorful and perfect as a shaker card!

Leave a comment