Hero Arts January My Monthly Hero Countdown

Hero Arts January My Monthly Hero Countdown

Hello crafty friends!! The new My Monthly Hero Kit will be release Monday, January 9th which means it’s countdown time!! This kit is so fun and there are a ton of possibilities, I can’t wait for you to see it!!

My card today is a fun and colorful valentine!

To create this card I first die cut the matchbox cover and inside out of Dove White cardstock. I then stamped “valentine” onto the cover in an ombre with Creamsicle, Fruit Punch and Taffy Reactive Inks. I then stamped over the “valentine” in Embossing & Watermark Ink and then poured over clear embossing powder and then heat set with my heat tool. Next, I ink blended over the cover with Pool Party Reactive Ink. After I ink blended a base layer of pool I then masked off the front and then ink blended the side and bottom darker.

Next, ink blended the matchbox inside with Sand. I also used masking tape to tape off the walls to enhance the illusion of depth. I then die cut the nesting hearts out of Dove White cardstock. Next, I ink blended the hearts with Creamsicle, Fruit Punch and Taffy Reactive Inks. I then constructed the matchbox cover and adhered the cover to the matchbox inside. Then I adhered the matchbox to the front of an A2 top-folding white card base.

Next, I adhered the nesting hearts to the matchbox with foam adhesive. I then stamped and white heat-embossed a sentiment onto Pitch Black Cardstock. I then fussy cut the sentiment out and then finished the card by adhering the sentiment to the card front.

I hope you enjoyed my card. Thank you so much for stopping by!

~Channin

15 thoughts on “Hero Arts January My Monthly Hero Countdown

  1. Your colors are perfect! I love the ombre letters, they look great! And the sentiment is sweet💜💜💜 Thanks for inspiring me!

Leave a comment