Hero Arts November My Monthly Hero Release and Blog Hop

Hero Arts November My Monthly Hero Release and Blog Hop

Hello friends!! The November My Monthly Hero Kit is here!!! ‘Tis the season… for making holiday tags and decorations! Our November My Monthly Hero release is packed full of darling products you can use to create handmade ornaments, tags, cards and more! The kit includes a large set of 31 scene-building dies that can be combined in countless ways. There’s a message set featuring holiday essentials. The kit is rounded out with ribbon and sequins – the perfect finishing touches for your tags or ornaments!

Kit Contents:

  • 3″ x 4″ Clear Stamp Set
  • 31 Ornament-building Fancy Dies
  • 6 Sheets of Acetate Panels
  • 10 Sheets of Deluxe Smooth White Cardstock, 5.5″ x 8.5″
  • Scarlet Satin Ribbon, 1/4″ wide, 3 yds.
  • Snowflake Sequins

Kit Value: $71 Kit Cost: $34.99

For my tags I decided to take a vintage approach.

To create these tags I first diecut all my images for my scene out of white and colored cardstock. I die cut the trees out of Pine, the buildings out of Cranberry and the snowman and snow out of Dove White. I then modified the snowmen by cutting off their arms and then colored a hat, eyes and buttons with a black marker. To finish the snowmen I then die cut a second snowman out of Cranberry cardstock, cut off the arms and then glued one to the snowmen’s neck to make a scarf.

Next, I die cut the church and house out of Pitch Black cardstock. I then placed a piece of washi tape to the backside the Cranberry buildings and then inlaid the Pitch Black door and windows. Next I die the tags out of Palm cardstock and then ink blended the bottom half with Forever Green Core Ink. I then thoroughly dried the tags with my heat gun and then stamped and black heat-embossed a sentiment.

Next, I splattered the tags with watered down Unicorn Pigment Ink to create the look of falling snow. Lastly I finished the tags by adhering the die cuts with foam adhesive and liquid glue.

My next set of tags features the adorable Santa Gift Tag Fancy Die set. This die set is just one of the many incredible add-ons from this release.

To create these tags I first die cut the body of the Santa out of Antique Linen and Woodland cardstock. Then with the same die I die cut the eyes out of Pitch Black cardstock. I then placed a small piece of washi tape behind the eyes and then inlaid the black eyes. Next I partially die cut the body, stopping just before the eyes, out of Dove White cardstock.

I then lined up one of the previous die cut bodies over the partially cut one and then traced the around the rest of the head and hat. I then trimmed the rest out with scissors and then adhered the white cardstock body to the backside of either the Antique Linen and Woodland bodies.

Next I die cut the remaining elements of the Santa out of Dove White, Cherry, Pitch Black and Shamrock cardstocks. I then adhered all the elements onto the Santas. Lastly I finish the Santas by die cutting the belt buckle out of mirrored gold cardstock and adhering to the tags.

GIVEAWAY:

Hero Arts is giving away a $50 gift card, drawn from the comments left across the hop. Enter by Sunday, November 13th at 11:59 pm Pacific, and the winner will be announced on the Hero Arts blog the following week.

BLOG HOP:

Hero Arts Creative Team:

Channin Pelletier <<<< You are here >>>>

Dana Joy

Daniel West

Emily Midgett

Jessica Frost-Ballas

Kelly Taylor

Libby Hickson

Lydia Fiedler

Michelle Short

Mindy Eggen

Pocono Pam

Seeka

Hero Arts Global Team:

Anna Mahtani

Jen Kray

Michelle Lupton

Special Guests:

Jennifer Kotas

Kelly Lunceford

Meg Brooks

Nichol Spohr

Rebecca Keppel

I hope you enjoyed my projects. Thank you so much for stopping by!

~Channin

Supplies:

32 thoughts on “Hero Arts November My Monthly Hero Release and Blog Hop

  1. What delightful tags. Love how you created the scarf for the snowman. Thanks for all the wonderful details.

  2. I absolutely love this new kit–the tags you made are so pretty and those Santa’s are adorable. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a comment