Hero Arts March My Monthly Hero Kit Release and Blog Hop

Hero Arts March My Monthly Hero Kit Release and Blog Hop

Hello friends!! The March My Monthly Hero Kit is now available at Hero Arts!! Take a trip to the art museum with the March My Monthly Hero release. The main kit features Abstract Expressionist art in the form of paint splatters. Stamp them with your favorite inks, or to mimic the bold look of acrylic paint, emboss them with the four vibrant embossing powders included in this kit. We’ve also included paper with the feel of canvas for creating your masterpieces, and the kit is rounded out with a fantastic cover plate die of the art museum patrons gazing at your work of art. Just imagine all the things you can frame with this die!

Kit Contents:

  • 4″ x 6″ Clear Stamp Set
  • Fancy Window Die
  • 4 Embossing Powders in Goldenrod, Orange, Blue, Purple (1/4 oz. each)
  • Clear Embossing & Watermark Ink Cube
  • 2 Sheets Extra Thick Canvas Paper (4.25″ x 5.5″)
  • 1 Sheet Canvas-textured Paper (5.5″ x 8.5″)

Value: $70 Cost: $34.99

In my card featuring the March My Monthly Hero Kit I make a fun movie reference, can you guess the film?

To create this card I first stamped the card front of an A2 top-folding white card base with the splatter stamp from the stamp set in several dye inks (Soft Vanilla, Butter Bar, Soft Pink, Soft Pool, and Soft Apricot).

Next, I die cut an A2 panel of white cardstock with the included fancy window die. I then copic colored the images and then used a white gel pen to add the letters and numbers to Cameron’s jersey. I then adhered the panel to the card front. Next, I stamped and white-heat embossed a sentiment onto Pitch Black cardstock.

I then fussy cut the sentiment out and finished the card by adhering the sentiment to the card front with foam adhesive.

My next card features a gorgeous layering stamp set from the add-on products from this release.

To create this card I stamped the first layer from the Impressionist Water Lillies Heroscape stamp set in Soft Pool and Pool Party inks. I then stamped the second layer in Pool Party, Blue Raspberry and Aquatic inks. For third layer I stamped in Blue Raspberry and Aquatic. Lastly, for the water lily layer I stamped the images in Key Lime Fizz and Moss inks.

When I had finished stamping the scene, I then stamped and gold heat embossed the bridge. Next, I die cut the bridge out with the coordinating dies and then adhered it to the card front with foam adhesive.

I then finished the card by stamping and gold heat-embossing a sentiment onto the card front.

GIVEAWAY:

Hero Arts will be giving away a $50 gift card, drawn from the comments left across the hop. Enter by Sunday, March 13th at 11:59pm Pacific, and the winner will be announced on the Hero Arts blog the following week.

BLOG HOP LIST:

Hero Arts

Channin Pelletier <<<< You are here >>>>

Dana Joy

Daniel West

Debi Adams

Emily Midgett

Iliana Crouse

Libby Hickson

Lydia Fiedler

Maria Willis

Michelle Short

Mindy Eggen

Seeka

Special Guests:

Jennifer Kotas

Meg Brooks

Nichol Spohr

Rebecca Keppel

I hope you enjoyed my cards! Thank you so much for stopping by!

~Channin

36 thoughts on “Hero Arts March My Monthly Hero Kit Release and Blog Hop

  1. Love your “Monet Water Lilies:! I bet you had fun making this! The opportunity for creativity is at its peak in this kit!

  2. Love your cards. Love how Cameron’s shirt. Love the colors used on the cards. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Bueller…Bueller…Love this set so much I broke my “no new purchasing!” rule to get it! ADORE!

Leave a comment