Hero Art’s January 2022 My Monthly Hero Release and Blog Hop

Hero Art’s January 2022 My Monthly Hero Release and Blog Hop

It’s release day!! Starting today the newest Hero Art’s My Monthly Hero Kit and add-ons are now available!! If you have been following along with the countdown then you might have a pretty good grasp of this month’s theme. I would describe it as sort of romantic, magical and ethereal; in fact it reminds me of one of my favorite novels growing up, The Secret Garden.

Contents:

  • 6″ x 8″ Clear Stamp Set
  • 3 Coordinating Frame Cuts
  • 4.25″ x 5.5″ Fancy Cover Plate Die
  • 1 Key Fancy Die
  • 4 Ink Cubes (Key Lime Fizz, Taffy, Green Apple, Cup O’ Joe)
  • Red Iridescent Gems

Value: $80.00: Cost: $34.99

My first two cards feature the January My Monthly hero kit. These two cards really showcase the beautiful and ornate dies included in this month’s kit.

For the shaker card I first ink blended the front of an A2 top-folding white card base with Taffy, Fruit Punch and Lemon Drop Reactive Inks. I then die cut an A2 panel of satin gold cardstock with the included cover plate die. I then adhered an A2 panel of acetate to the backside of the panel. Next, I added foam adhesive to the blended card front, being careful to keep the foam to the edges so it wouldn’t be visible through the key hole window. I then filled the well with sequins from the Champagne Sequin Mix and then adhered the gold panel on top.

Next, I die cut a key out of a scrap of the satin gold cardstock and then adhered it to the card front. Lastly, I stamped and gold heat-embossed a sentiment from the included stamp set, fussy cut it out and adhered it to the card front with foam adhesive.

For my second card I first created a simple mask my die cutting a piece of copy paper with the cover plate die. I then placed the mask over an A2 top-folding white card front and ink blended with Taffy, Fruit Punch and Lemon Drop Reactive Inks.

Next I die cut two keys, one out of satin gold cardstock and the other out of white. I then ink blended the little heart negative from the white key with Taffy and Fruit Punch inks and then adhered the gold key and the tiny blended heat to the card front with foam adhesive. Lastly I stamped and gold heat-embossed a sentiment, fussy cut it out and adhered it the card from with foam adhesive.

My last card features a few add-on products; specifically, the Chain Linked Fence Bold Prints, Locks Fancy Dies, as well as the Key to My Heart stamps and dies.

To create this card I first stamped and gold heat-embossed the Chain Linked Fence Bold Prints onto the front of an A2 top-folding white card base. I then ink blended over the card front with Lemon Drop, Fruit Punch, Taffy and Galaxy Purple Reactive Inks.

Next, I stamped and gold heat embossed a couple keys from the Key to My Heart stamp set onto matte gold cardstock. I then die cut the keys out with the matching dies and then set them aside. Next, I die cut several locks using the Locks Fancy Dies out of satin gold cardstock.

I then adhered the keys and locks to the card front with foam adhesive. Lastly, I finished the card with a gold heat-embossed sentiment from the Key to My Heart stamp set.

GIVEAWAY:

Hero Arts will give away a $50 gift card, drawn from the comments left across the hop. Enter by Sunday, January 16th at 11:59pm Pacific, and the winner will be announced on the Hero Arts blog the following week.

BLOG HOP:

Hero Arts

Channin Pelletier <<<< You are here >>>>

Dana Joy

Daniel West

Debi Adams

Emily Midgett

Ilina Crouse

Jessica Frost Ballas

Libby Hickson

Lydia Fiedler

Maria Willis

Michelle Short

Mindy Eggen

Pocono Pam

Seeka

Special Guests:

Jennifer Kotas

Kelly Taylor

Meg Brooks

Nichol Spohr

Rebecca Keppel

And that’s it! I hope you enjoyed my cards! Thank you so much for stopping by!

~Channin

Supplies:

35 thoughts on “Hero Art’s January 2022 My Monthly Hero Release and Blog Hop

  1. Oh, Channin, I may have to gush a bit: I LOVE that “You’re the key to my happiness” card – the colors are LUSCIOUS! The other cards are also beautiful but that “…to my happiness” one with the chain link fence design blew me away!

Leave a comment