Hero Arts August My Monthly Hero Countdown

Hero Arts August My Monthly Hero Countdown

Hello friends!! It’s time for a new countdown!! Today is day one of the countdown to the new My Monthly Hero Kit!!

You guys, I can NOT tell you how much I LOVE this new kit!! This kit could very well be my most favorite My Monthly Hero Kit EVER!! I can’t wait till Monday when you get to see it in its entirety!!

The card I created today features the stamps, dies, and stencil from the new kit.

To create this card I first ink blended half of an A2 panel with the kit’s stencil and several reactive inks (Creamsicle, Lemon Drop, Key Lime Fizz, Green Apple & Pool Party). After I blended the first half of the panel I then flipped the stencil and then ink blended the other half with more reactive inks (Blue Hawaii, Berry Smoothie, Taffy & Fruit Punch). When I finished blending the panel I then trimmed it down to 4″ x 5 1/4″ and adhered the panel to the front of an A2 top-folding white card base.

Next, I die cut the hands out of Kraft cardstock, trimmed off the excess and then used them to help me position the heart stamp. I then stamped the heart in Embossing & Watermark Ink and then heat embossed it in Gold Embossing Powder. After I embossed it in gold I then stamped the heart again using my MISTI and then heat embossed it in Glitter Gold Embossing Powder. Next, I adhered the hands to the card front with foam adhesive.

Lastly, I finished the card by stamping and gold heat embossing a sentiment onto white cardstock, fussy cutting it out and then adhering it to the card front with foam adhesive.

I hope you enjoyed my card!! Thank you so much for stopping by!

~Channin

Supplies:

30 thoughts on “Hero Arts August My Monthly Hero Countdown

  1. Your card is a beautiful, colourful eyecatcher !
    Thank you for sharing your creativity.
    Summergreetings from Belgium.

  2. This card seems to say it all. Others have said it is bright and heartwarming. I can’t think of a better description.

  3. Dear Channin –
    I LOVE this card! I love the background, the use of the craft paper for the hands, the message… it’s superb!
    Lori S in PA

  4. Your card is truly stunning Channin ! I love it ! (I made one with a rainbow like this, but didn’t share yet on Instagram ^^). Yours is beautiful ! Bravo

  5. Hello from, Malta, New York. I am loving what I have seen so far. Hero Arts, to many wonderful kits. I still have not opened last months kit. I am creating a wall of kits.

Leave a comment