Tonic Studios November Release Blog Hop

Tonic Studios November Release Blog Hop

Hello friends!! Today I’m joining Tonic Studios in celebrating their November stamp and die release!!

To create these cards I first stamped the heart and and the large background stamp onto Bristol paper in Fadeout Ink. Next I watercolored the images in with several Tombow Dual Brush Pens. When I had finished coloring the images I then die cut the heart out when the matching die.

Next I adhered the watercolored panel onto an A2 top-folding white card base. I then ink blended the front of an A2 top-folding green card base in Pine Needles and Black Soot Distress Ink.

Next, I stamped and white heat embossed two sentiments onto black cardstock. I then trimmed the sentiments down to a strip. Next, I die cut “For You” four times out of black cardstock and the corresponding shadow die once out of vellum.

I then adhered two “you’s” together and then adhered them onto the vellum “you” and then trimmed off the vellum “for”. Next, I adhered the last two “you’s” together and then adhered them to the bottom of the vellum “you”. Lastly, I adhered the heart and sentiments with foam adhesive to the card fronts.

I hope enjoyed my cards!! Thank you so much for stopping by and please enjoy the other fabulous stops along the hop!!

~Channin

 BLOG HOP LIST:

Amber Rain Davis

Channin Pelletier —–You are here —–

Daniel West

Emily Midgett

Jen Kray

Jessica Frost-Ballas

Kelly Taylor

Lydia Fiedler

Maria Willis

Seeka


SUPPLIES:

38 thoughts on “Tonic Studios November Release Blog Hop

  1. Oh my Lord, Channin!! How ever do you keep this all straight?? Yes. you are that good!! lol
    Such wonderful warm colors, and gorgeous images on a cold day!
    Thanks!
    =]

  2. So beautiful!! I love the green background, it’s deep and thrilling. The flowers are colored beautifully. I love the tropical colors you used. Lovely!!

  3. Both cards are absolutely gorgeous I’m in love with that beautiful background stamp you can use it in so many ways

  4. I love the way you’ve coloured these gorgeous flowers, Channin! It certainly feels like a tropical garden. The stunning green background is perfect to showcase the lovely heart bouquet! Thanks so much for the great inspiration! Take care! 🙂

  5. Beautiful coloring. And, the blended background with the black soot around the edges really makes the tropical heart pop.

  6. These cards are so beautiful. I’ve been wanting to try the no-line technique for awhile but it has seemed so intimidating until now. Can’t wait until I get my kit!

Leave a comment