Hero Arts Monster Kit Blog Hop

Hero Arts Monster Kit Blog Hop

Hello friends!! Today I’m joining the blog hop for Hero Arts’ extra cute Monster Kit! This fun kit was especially designed for kids so I enlisted some “little” help for today’s project!

Kit Contents:

  • Monster Ink ‘n’ Stamp Tub (18 stamps + 1 ink)
  • Monster Eyes Woodblock Stamp
  • Neon Green Ink Cube
  • 5 Superwashable Marker Pens
  • 10 Paper Monster Die Cuts
  • 12 6″ x 9″ Monster Scene Stamping Sheets (4 designs, 3 sheets of each)
  • Self-Adhesive Googly Eyes

My girls (ages 6 & 7) and I used the projects in this kit to created two magnetic play scenes! We had so much fun crafting together and the girls are so proud of their finished projects!

To create these play scenes, first my the girls picked their scenes from the Monster Scene Stamping Sheets and then colored them in. While the girls colored, I stamped several images from the Monster Ink ‘n’ Stamp Tub (included in the kit), the Party Monsters Stamp Set and the Bedroom Monsters Stamp Set in INTENS-ified Black Ink onto Dove White cardstock.

When my daughters were finished with their scenes they then colored the additional images they wanted to add to their scenes.

While they finished those up, I added an adhesive magnetic sheet to the backside of their scenes.

Once they were done coloring their additional images, I then adhered them to the magnetic sheet and then trimmed around the images with scissors.

And that’s it!! And here’s a super short video of my girls playing with their scenes!

GIVEAWAY:

We will give away one $50 gift card, drawn from the comments left across the hop. Enter by Sunday, September 27th at 11:59pm pacific, and the winner will be announced on the Hero Arts blog the following week.

BLOG HOP:

Hero Arts & team:
Hero Arts
Maria Willis
Daniel West
Dana Joy
Ilina Crouse
Pocono Pam
Mindy Eggen
Lydia Fiedler
Libby Hickson
Channin Pelletier <<< You are here >>>

With special guests:
Heather Ruwe
Tenia Nelson

And extremely special guest:
Theo!!

I hope you enjoyed!! Thank you so much for stopping by!

~Channin

Supplies:

32 thoughts on “Hero Arts Monster Kit Blog Hop

  1. Now THAT’S showing some serious creativity! What a great idea! I used to have magnetic paper dolls and this is a fun walk down memory lane – great coloring, theyve done marvelous! TFS 🙂

  2. It’s so fun to see the kids crafting too! Such a cute kit; it’s perfect for my little niece! She called me from a video app just so I could “teach” her how to make cards & envelops, after I sent her one of my handmade cards. Since living hours apart she & I have been having so much fun sending each other happy mail! I will have to order this & have it sent to her!💜

  3. I like your idea of creating a magnetic board. The children can create a new scene with the
    add-ons. This would kit would make a great Christmas gift.

  4. Great idea Mom! Wonderful job girls! Your coloring is such fun. And absolutely I wanna go down the slide too! Very nice and fun monster play land ladies!

Leave a comment