Reverse Confetti July Release and Blog Hop

Reverse Confetti July Release and Blog Hop

Hello friends! Today I’m joining the celebration over at Reverse Confetti for their newest release!! Part of today’s celebration includes a fun inspirational blog hop!!I have a couple of cards to share so let’s get started!!

My first card features the sweet Snail Mail Stamp Set and Background Builder Stamp Set.

IMG_7255

To create this card, I first stamped the front of an A2 top-folding white card base with the Background Builder Stamp Set. I repeatedly stamped the the grid border stamp from this stamp set in several distress inks (Spun Sugar, Abandoned Coral, Festive Berries, Spiced Marmalade, Mustard Seed) till the card front was completely covered.

IMG_7257

Next, I stamped a few images from the Snail Mail Stamp Set in Versafine Onyx Black onto Bristol paper. I then watercolored the images in with distress inks and die cut them out with the matching dies when I had finished. I then trimmed down a sheet of vellum to create a 3 1/4″ x 4 1/2′ panel.

IMG_7258

Next, I stamped and black heat-embossed a sentiment onto the vellum.  Next, I adhered the die cuts to the vellum with foam squares and then adhered the vellum to the card front by adding liquid adhesive behind the die cuts and the thicker areas of the sentiment.

My next card features the Multi Step Cacti Stamp Set and the This Says it All Stamp Set.

IMG_7263

To create this card I first stamped the cacti in several distress oxides and Versafine Onyx Black. I used Evergreen Bough and Pine Needles for the snake plant, Peeled Paint and Mowed Lawn for the prickly pear, and Twisted Citron, Crack Pistachio, and Mowed Lawn for the barrel cactus.

IMG_7264

I then stamped the pots in Versafine Onyx Black onto Bristol Paper. Next, I watercolored the pots with Iced Spruce Distress Ink to add a shadow and then die cut them as well as all the cacti with the matching dies.

IMG_7265

I then trimmed down a sheet of Gray Cardstock down to 4 1/8″ x 5 3/8″ panel and adhered onto the front of an A2 top-folding white card base. Next, I stamped a sentiment from the This Says it All Stamp Set in Versafine Onyx Black and then finished the card by adhering the die cuts with foam squares.

Blog Hop List:

Reverse Confetti Blog

Carly Tee Minner

Amy Kolling

Caly Person

Tricia Barber

Crystal Thompson

Lisa Henke

Channin Pelletier <<<You are here>>>

Kara Pogreba

Kelly Lunceford

Ali Farmer

Kay Miller

Kathy Schweinfurth

Jeff Lindberg

Brenda Noelke

Janette Kausen

Jeanne Jachna

Jessica Frost-Ballas

Candice Fisher

Susan Wymer

Deanne Kuntz

Adelle Emery

Amy Tsuruta

Supplies:



3 thoughts on “Reverse Confetti July Release and Blog Hop

Leave a comment