Honey Bee Stamps Release and Blog Hop

Honey Bee Stamps Release and Blog Hop

Hello friends!! Today I’m joining in the celebration over at Honey Bee Stamps for their Summer Release!! Today is the first day of this two day blog hop for this incredible release! I have a few cards to share so lets dive right on in!

Copy of Hello Summer Blog Hop Day 1-01

My first card features the super fun Luau Stamp Set and the Raise a Glass Stamp Set! You probably don’t know this about me but I’m a big tiki fan! My husband and I have attended tiki events, whenever we travel we have to check out the local tiki bar, and I have a growing collection of tiki cups. So when I saw the Luau Stamp Set I couldn’t wait to turn the tiki masks into tiki cups!!!

IMG_7214

To create this card I first stamped the two tiki cups in a combination of distress oxides. I started with the solid layer for the image, inking it completely then stamping it. I then would partially ink up the same layer with a slightly darker color along the edges and then stamp again. This creates a slight gradation and makes the cup appear convexed. Next, I stamped the detail layer in an even darker color.

Green Cup:

  • Solid Layer: Cracked Pistachio and partially inked in Lucky Clover
  • Detail Layer: Pine Needles

Blue Cup:

  • Solid Layer: Broken China and partially inked in Salty Ocean
  • Detail Layer: Blueprint Sketch

IMG_7215

After I had stamped the cups stamped, I then die cut them with the matching dies. I then stamped the two grass clumps in Mowed Lawn and Pine Needles Distress Oxides and then die cut with the matching dies. Next, I stamped the orange from the Raise a Glass Stamp Set in Wild Honey and Ripe Persimmon and die cut with the matching dies. I then stamped several other images from the Raise a Glass Stamp Set in Memento Tuxedo Black, copic colored them, and then die cut them out with the matching dies.

  • Pink: RV23 + RV04
  • Red: R17 + R37
  • White: BG10
  • Purple: V15 + V17
  • Flower: Y02 , Y17, YR68, BG10
  • Green: G07 + G28

IMG_7216

Next, I stamped the front of an A2 top-folding Kraft card base with a sentiment from the Sea Breeze Stamp Set in Versafine Onyx Black. I then finished the card by adhering the die cuts with foam squares.

My next card features just the Luau Stamp Set but this time I kept the masks masks. LOL!

HBS202007_Luau_Channin2

For this card I first stamped an 4 1/8″ x 5 3/8″ panel of Bristol paper repeatedly with several images from the Luau Stamp Set in Versafine Onyx Black. I then watercolored the images in with Tombow Dual Brush Pens.

  • Ukulele: 026, 027
  • Masks: 277, 946, 856, 969, 947, 451
  • Leis: 055, 933, 451
  • Background: 243

HBS202007_Luau_Channin3

When I had finished coloring the panel I then adhered it onto an A2 top-folding card base made from black cardstock. Lastly, I stamped and white heat embossed a sentiment from the Sea Breeze Stamp Set on black cardstock, die cut it with the matching dies and then adhered it to the card front with foam squares.

My last two cards features the new Quilt Triangle Thin Frames Die Set.

HBS202007_QuiltTriangleThinFrame_Channin1

To create these cards, I first die cut two set of triangle frames with the Quilt Triangle Thin Frames Die Set out of white cardstock.

HBS202007_QuiltTriangleThinFrame_Channin3

I then ink blended each frame with a different Distress Oxide (Picked Raspberry, Candied Apple, Spiced Marmalade, Squeezed Lemonade, Twisted Citron, Peacock Feathers, Salty Ocean, Blueprint Sketch) in a gradation.

HBS202007_QuiltTriangleThinFrame_Channin5

Next, I arranged my triangles, picked them up with a piece of press’n seal, added adhesive and then adhered them to the front of a white or gray A2 top-folding card base. I then stamped a sentiment from the Friend Stamp Set. I used Weathered Wood Distress Oxide for the white card and white heat embossed the gray card.

And that’s it! I hope you enjoyed my cards! Thank you so much for stopping by!

Giveaway: 

Honey Bee Stamps will be giving away a $25 Gift Card for each day of this two day hop! Please comment below to be entered to win.

Blog Hop:

Honey Bee Stamps

Laura Bassen

Joy Baldwin

Carol Hintermeier

Channin Pelletier <<<You are here>>>

Kelly Lunceford

Lisa Mensing

Laurie Willison

Leanne West

Seeka

Becky Roberts

Yasmin Diaz

Kelly Latevola

Supplies:



69 thoughts on “Honey Bee Stamps Release and Blog Hop

  1. OOOH! I like what you did with the triangle dies! I would have just stuck them all back together, but I like your idea so much!!

  2. My brother is really into Tiki also. He goes to Portland Oregon and the California Desert to Tiki events. I love your card and will have to purchase the sets so I can make him a cute Tiki card.

  3. Channin!!!! I did NOT know this about you … another layer of fun, that’s what I learn about you with each visit! LOve your tiki cups – and every other darned thing you put your heart into today! xx
    =]

  4. Great cards. So colorful and so much fun. Interesting what you did with the triangle frames. Thanks for sharing!

  5. I love your cards especially the first two. I also like the rainbow triangle card. Thank you for sharing what Copic markers you used.

  6. What fun cards. Love the island themed stamps, and you colored them beautifully! And the triangles are cool!

  7. Love everything. TY especially for all the little how to details. think the triangles are a win, win.

  8. Those colorful triangles look great! And oh yes I’ll take those two drinks right there please, TFS!

  9. Oh my… so much talent on display with your wonderful cards. This is a fantastic release of fun summer products and an awesome blog hop.

  10. Channin- those tiki mask cups are beyond clever! And your coloring skills on the masks card–impressive! Then- the completely different vibe w/ the geometrics. You never cease to amaze and inspire with your creative talent! Thanks so much. Stay safe!

  11. I’ve been working in the yard and
    trying to cool off. One of those drinks
    would help. Love the masks.
    Wonderful cards. thanks for sharing
    txmlhl(at)yahoo(dot)com

    1. Your background with the tikis and ukuleles is incredible and stunning. I love it! Using the tikis as cups is fantastic. They are so cute. I love the way you used the triangles.

Leave a comment