May My Monthly Hero Release and Blog Hop

May My Monthly Hero Release and Blog Hop

Hello friends!! It’s time for another Hero Arts monthly release and blog hop! There are so many wonderful new stamps and dies in this release but oh boy is this month’s kit  incredible!

MH0520

I created a couple of cards with primarily the kit and I can not wait a moment longer to share them with you!

IMG_6244

For my first card, I first created the background using the new Sun Background Stencil, the only new product I used outside of the kit. I ink blended first with Lemon Drop Reactive Ink onto a 4 1/8″ x 5 3/8″ panel of white cardstock. I then shifted the stencil slightly and ink blended with Creamsicle Reactive Ink.

IMG_6245

When I had finished the background, I then stamped the sentiment from the kit in Intens-ified Black Ink and then copic colored the letters (R17, YR04, Y11, YG03, BG34, B26). Next, I die cut a hot air ballon as well as several clouds out of white cardstock. I then copic colored the die cuts (balloon: R17, YR04, Y11, YG03, BG34, B26, 100; clouds: BG10) and added foam squares. I then finished the card by adhering the panel onto an A2 top-folding card base made from black cardstock and then adhering the diecuts.

IMG_6246

For my next card, I started by stamping several images (small rainbow, sun, flower, and plane) with coordinating dies onto white cardstock in Intens-ified Black. I then copic colored (R17, YR04, Y11 + Y06, YG03, BG10 + BG34, B26) the images (and die cut them out with their matching dies. Next, I stamped a 4 1/8″ x 5 3/8″ panel of white cardstock with a the large rainbow, other flower, and plane and then copic colored the flower, rainbow, and clouds.

IMG_6247

I then stamped and white heat embossed a sentiment from the set onto black cardstock. I then trimmed the sentiment down and added foam tape. I then finished the card by adhering the panel onto an A2 top-folding black cardbase and then adhered the sentiment and die cuts with either foam tape or liquid glue.

And that’s it! I hope you enjoyed by my cards! Thank you so much for stopping by!

~Channin

GIVEAWAY:

Hero Arts will give away one $50 gift card, drawn from the comments left across the hop. Enter by Sunday, May 10th at 11:59pm pacific, and the winner will be announced on the Hero Arts blog the following week.

BLOG HOP LIST:

Hero Arts

Amy Kolling

Channin Pelletier    <<>>

Daniel West

Debi Adams

Heather Nichols

Ilina Crouse

Janette Kausen

Jennifer McGuire

Jen Shults

Jessica Frost-Ballas

Jill Hawkins

Julee Tilman

Laurie Willison

Libby Hickson

Lori Craig

Lydia Fiedler

Michelle Short

Nichol Spohr

SUPPLIES:



95 thoughts on “May My Monthly Hero Release and Blog Hop

  1. Such bright and cheerful cards! The little bit of black showing from the card base really helps to make the colors pop. Love the background you created for the first card and the way you turned the flower and the airplane into rainbows for the second one. Thanks for the inspiration and for brightening my day!

  2. Such bright, happy cards! I like how you created the sun-ray background on the first card and the second card is just plain fun! I like how you put all the elements together!

  3. 🌈🌞💌These cards are so cheerful and bright and and and What a fantastic kit!! This is one of those kits that you can just sit down and cut and color and stamp to your hearts content and know that you will use each and every piece! Such a great bunch of happy cards to deliver. Thanks for the inspiration and please continue to stay safe! 💕

  4. Channing – love how bright and cheery your cards are, but am particularly taken with the effect achieved with just a slight shift in the sun stencil– brilliant idea and one I’m filing for reference. Thanks so much and Be Well

  5. Love your cards! They’re so bright and cheerful, and the added rainbow “pinstripes” on the biplane especially made me smile! 🙂

  6. I love all of the details on your cards – especially the rainbow colored plane! Super cute!

  7. I am having lots of trouble posting! This is my third attempt! Your cards are so cheerful. Like the rainbow of colors you used on the You Make the World Better!

  8. I am loving these bright colors! You have made such bright and cheery and colorful cards. I like what you did with the sun stencil work the shifting and using two colors. The other card is just so fun with all the different images and being colors. Great job!

  9. Your colors are awesome! I love your designs. Thanks for sharing this month’s kit. I can’t wait to receive mine in the mail!

  10. What cute, happy cards. I especially like the cute cute little cloud die cuts. And the big sun stencil is impressive!

  11. It is amazing that so many different minds can come up with so many different ideas, using the same group of products. Crafting is a beautiful thing.

  12. Love your cards! I will have to try that technique of shifting the ray stencil and blending with two colors.

  13. Your cards are so cheery and bright. I love how you did the sun rays. Thanks for including the Copics you used,

  14. Great use of the sun background stencil, shifting over between the two colors! I can feel the warmth of the sun! ; )

  15. Your cards are the cutest!! I have 3 grandsons and that little plane would be wonderful to create with. 🧡💛

  16. It’s so much fun seeing how each stop on the hop personalizes the same elements of the monthly kit!

  17. Channing, I loved these happy-go-lucky cards! Exactly what we need to see right now. I love your work, thank you for sharing these ❤️

  18. I just love how you used the rainbow colors throughout your cards. Looking forward to some bright days!

  19. Great cards. I love your two tone sunburst as well as how you did the sentiment in rainbow colours.

  20. These are both so fun!! i love the bright, happy colors! And that little hot air balloon is so adorable!

  21. Oh my goodness your card with the airplane is amazing! You put so many of those elements into your card, and it is just the perfect picture of happiness! We need that right now!

  22. I LOVE both of these cards! The idea of slightly adjusting the Sun Background on the first card was great, and the colors you chose were perfect! Your second card with ALL the rainbows is my favorite! For some reason the rainbow on the plane reminds me of a float plane trip I had during a trip to Alaska, going over the Misty Fjords. Such a fond memory, and such a HAPPY card! Thank you for sharing!

Leave a comment