April My Monthly Hero Release

April My Monthly Hero Release

Hello friends!! Today is the release of the April Hero Arts My Monthly Kit!!

This kit was designed with Australia in mind after the Hero Arts teams’ hearts were heavy with all the country had suffered because of the devastating bushfires. The stamps and dies in this release aspire to pay homage to the fascinating animals, the gorgeous flowers and the beautiful landscape of the land Down Under. However, as they release this kit, their hearts are now heavy for a new reason.

In addition to all incredible stamps and dies included in todays release, Hero Arts is also releasing a new enamel pin. Hero Arts will donate 100% of net profits from the sale of this pin to support COVID-19 disaster relief.

Today I’m sharing this colorful card I created with the April kit.

IMG_5716

First, I used a heart die as a guide and arranged several stamps from the set inside die and then picked them up with my MISTI. I then stamped them onto a 4 1/8″ x 5 3/8″ panel of Dove White cardstock in INTENS-ified black ink and then heat embossed in clear.

IMG_5718

Next, I used the same heart die and diecut a 4 1/4″ x 5 1/2″ panel of clear contact paper with the heart. I then placed the panel of contact paper onto the panel, centering the opening over the stamped images. Next, I ink blended the heart with several reactive inks (Taffy, Fruit Punch, Creamsicle, Lemon Drop, Key Lime Fizz, Pool Party, & Splash).

IMG_5719

I then adhered the panel onto an A2 top-folding white card base with foam tape. Then I finished the card with a sentiment that I stamped in INTENS-ified Black Ink, heat embossed in clear, then trimmed and adhered onto the card with foam tape.

I hope you enjoyed my card! Thank you so much for stopping by!

~Channin

Blog Hop:

Hero Arts

Michelle Short

Jessica Frost-Ballas

Channin Pelletier <<>>

Daniel West

Ilina Crouse

Debi Adams

Janette Kausen

Yana Smakula

Lydia Fiedler

Jennifer McGuire

Julee Tilman

Maria Willis

Seeka

Laurie Willison

Amy Kolling

Libby Hickson

Supplies:


53 thoughts on “April My Monthly Hero Release

  1. Fun card idea and I love the color background! Thanks for sharing on this great blog hop showing this fabulous new Hero Arts kit!!

  2. Another kit that knocks it out of the park!💞 Thanks for all the inspiration and joy these kits bring❣️God bless!

  3. I love the card. I am a little confused how you did the clear contact paper but that is normal for me. Maybe once I get the set I can try doing it myself and will understand. Thanks for sharing with us.

  4. Clever using all those animals with a rainbow heart. Great way to pay homage to Australia after all those devastating fires. Thanks for sharing!

  5. This is such a wonderful kit, all those precious animals. So sad for the dedication to its creation. Animals in a heart is the perfect tribute! I love this! Thanks for the inspiration and please stay safe and healthy!

  6. What a creative use of this set! I need it! Thanks for sharing your creativity! What an inspiration!

  7. Hi Channin, a stunning design and I love the heart filled with Aussie animals. Thank you for the inspiration and opportunity to win a lovely prize… Megan

Leave a comment