No Line Watercoloring with Tombow Dual Brush Pens

No Line Watercoloring with Tombow Dual Brush Pens

Hello friends!! This week Waffle Flower and Tombow are collaborating to share lots of crafty inspiration!! You don’t have to around here very long to know that I’m a big fan of Tombow Dual Brush Pens!!

WFC202003-WFC306-TulipsCombo-Channin1

Their colors are so bold and vibrant and because they are water based makes them perfect for many techniques!! Today however, I have a video on my most favorite way to use them, for no line watercoloring!

VIDEO: No-Line Watercoloring with Tombow Dual Brush Pens

Watch below or on my YouTube channel.

First I stamped the flowers in Antique Linen Distress Ink onto bristol paper. I then watercolored the flowers with my Tombow Dual Brush Pens. 

  • Leaves: 158 + 126
  • Tulips: 856 + 676; Shadow: 451; Center: 993

Once I had finished coloring I then die cut them out with the matching dies. 

WFC202003-WFC306-TulipsCombo-Channin2

Next, I ink blended a background with Seedless Preserves, Victorian Velvet, Barn Door, and Aged Mahogany distress ink onto the front of an A2 white top-folding card base made from 110lb white cardstock.

WFC202003-WFC306-TulipsCombo-Channin3

Once I had finished ink blending I then splattered the card front with water and a paint brush to create water spots. When the panel was completely dry I then stamped and gold heat embossed a sentiment from the Tulips Stamp Set. I then finished the card by adhering the flowers with foam tape.

I hope you enjoyed! Thank you so much for joining me today!

~Channin

Supplies:


2 thoughts on “No Line Watercoloring with Tombow Dual Brush Pens

Leave a comment