Pinkfresh Studio Essentials 3 Release Blog Hop

Pinkfresh Studio Essentials 3 Release Blog Hop

Hello friends!! Today is Pinkfresh Studio’s Essentials 3 Release and Blog Hop!! There are some incredible dies in this release!! I have a few cards to share so lets jump right in!!

First up is the beautiful Teardrop Tag with Fillable Elements Die. Instead of creating a tag, I decided to use this die set to create a focal shaker for birthday card!

IMG_4428

First I created ten ink blended ombre stripes with painters tape and Pinkfresh Inks (Lemon Whip, Fresh Pear, Mint, Ocean Breeze, Sky Blue, Slumber, Soft Lilac, Ballet Slipper, Coral Reef, and Peach Fuzz) onto an A2 top-folding card base. After I created the stripes I die cut a fillable die from the set twice to create a circular design. I then die cut around it with the main tag die from the Teardrop Tag with Fillable Elements Die. I then die cut acetate and craft foam with the tag die. Next, I diecut the foam tag with a circle die to create the well for the shaker.

IMG_4426

I then adhered the craft foam tag . I then filled the well with sequins and then adhered the acetate and the cardstock tag onto the shaker. I then stamped and white heat embossed a sentiment from the Floral Vase Stamp Set! I used my MISTI to position my sentiment into a curve. Next, I finish my card by adhering the shaker tag to the card front.

Next, up is a second card I created with the Teardrop Tag with Fillable Elements Die.

PFSEssentials3-TeardropTagWithFillableElements-Channin1.jpg

First, I diecut flower fillable die 3 times out of white cardstock. I then die cut around a set of the flowers who the tag die. I then die cut the tag again and then trimmed odd the upper half, Next, I die cut a second die with the tag die and then ran debased it with Radiating Background 1.

TeardropTagWithFillableElements-Channin2

I then trimmed off the top portion and adhered it onto the tag. I then Copic colored the flowers, cut them out and then adhered them to the tag. I then stamped and white heat embossed a sentiment from Floral Vase Stamp Set onto blue cardstock panel. I then adhered the panel onto an A2 top-folding card base. Next, I added the tag with foam tape.

Last I have a card I created with the Fancy Diagonal Stripes Die.

IMG_4430

I first die cut an A2 panel with the Fancy Diagonal Stripes Die. I then ink blended on the negative stripes (Lemon Whip, Fresh Pear, Mint, Ocean Breeze, Sky Blue, Slumber, Soft Lilac, Ballet Slipper, Coral Reef, and Peach Fuzz). Next, I die cut “beautiful” out with the Beautiful Word Die from white cardstock.

IMG_4429

I then stamped and white heat embossed the rest of my sentiment from the Flower Gareden Stamp Set onto a stripe of gray cardstock. next I created my full panel shaker from an 5.5″ x 8.5″ panel of acetate. I then slide in my panel and sequins and then adhered onto an A2 top-folding card base. I then finished my card by adhering my sentiment stripe and “beautiful” die cut to the front of the card.

And that’s it!! I hope you enjoyed today’s cards! Thank you so much for stopping by!!

~Channin

Blog Hop:

LINK LIST CODE:

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

Pinkfresh Studio

Lea Lawson

Wanda Guess

TaeEun Yoo

Heather Hoffman

Emily Midgett

Kelly Lunceford

Caly Person

Ashlea Crafts

Channin Pelletier <<< You are here >>>

Jung AhSang

Zsoka Marko

Lauren Bassen

Angelica Conrad

Kelly Griglione

Kay Miller

Ivana Camdzic

Julie Ebersole

Rebecca Luminarias

Yasmin Diaz

Natasha Valkovskaya

Kristina Pokazanieva

Supplies:


72 thoughts on “Pinkfresh Studio Essentials 3 Release Blog Hop

  1. Oh my what a treat! I love all 3 cards, but had to read how you made the full shaker card! Don’t know if I could do it, but I love that you can and did! Great dies, colors, and creations!

  2. Beautiful cards. My favorite would be the Birthday Wishes card – love the tag feel on the front with the sequins behind. Just lovely. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Your cards are so much fun with the rainbow of colors! I especially love your shaker card and need to try that out.

  4. The “hello beautiful” shaker card is very pretty! I still cannot see how you adhered the acetate onto the card, perhaps I should look closely… Thank you so much for sharing your lovely designs!!

      1. I need to make a video on this!! šŸ‘Basically I wrapped the rainbow panel with a sheet of acetate. I started with a 5.5 x 8.5 sheet of acetate (so larger than the rainbow panel). Then centered the rainbow panel over the acetate. Then scored the acetate around the panel. Then fold the acetate around the panel.

  5. These are all very clever designs which you obviously put a lot of thought into. They are all lovely and inspiring.

  6. Beautiful cards! My favorite is the one using the fancy diagonal stripes die. With all of the sequins at the bottom, I thought it was a shaker card. Lovely!

  7. I esp love what you did with the Diagonal Stripe die. Beautiful!!
    ā¤ J

    jwoolbright at gmail dot com
    HerPeacefulGarden.blogspot.com

  8. Your cards are gorgeous and I love the soft colors! I love the little basket of flowers- so CAS and pretty!

Leave a comment