Interactive Caroling Hamsters with Pivot Pull Tab

Interactive Caroling Hamsters with Pivot Pull Tab

Hello my crafty friends!! In today’s video I will create an adorable interactive card with Waffle Flower Crafts’s Winter Hamsters Combo Set. Watch to see how she modifies a pull tab to create a swaying motion perfect for a caroling trio!

WFC201911-271289 Winter Hamsters Stamps-Channin 1

Interactive Caroling Hamsters with Pivot Pull Tab

Watch below or on my YouTube channel.

I first stamped and copic colored three hamsters.Once colored I die cut them with the matching dies. I then ink blended a background with and stamped some snowflakes with Tumbled Glass Distress ink onto an A2 panel of white cardstock and 4  1/4″ x 1″ pull tab. I then stamped my sentiment in Memento Tuxedo Black.

WFC201911-271289 Winter Hamsters Stamps-Channin 2

Next, die cut out notch from the front panel with a small circle die from the Nesting Circles Die Set. I then cut 3 small openings in the front panel with a small sketchbook die from the Little Artist Matching Die Set.

WFC201911-271289 Winter Hamsters Stamps-Channin 3

Next, I secured the pull tab to the back of the panel with a couple strips of cardstock. I then added foam tape to the backside of the panel and then adhered it onto my card base. Lastly, I finished my card by adding small squares of foam tape onto the pull tab through the small sketchbook opening and then adhering the hamsters on top.

And that’s it! I hope you enjoyed today’s card and video. Thank you so much for stopping by and have a wonderful day!!

~Channin

Supplies:

Leave a comment