Water Media Mat: Ink Transfer, Ink Swiping

Water Media Mat: Ink Transfer, Ink Swiping

Hello all!! I’m back with another technique using Waffle Flower’s new Water Media Mat! In today’s video I share a simple ink transfer technique using the Water Media Mat! See how I use this fun and unique technique to create two gorgeous backgrounds perfect for the cute kids from the Tumble On Set.

Water Media Mat: Ink Transfer, Ink Swiping

Watch below or on our YouTube channel.

First, I die cut two A2 panels with the largest die from the A2 Nesting Rectangles 1 Die set from of 110lb white cardstock. I then swiped a mini dye ink pad ( I used Memento Dew Drops and Distress Ink Minis) directly onto the water media mat at an angle.

WFC201904-WFC235 Tumble On-Channin 1A

Next, I flipped one of the panels over, good side down onto the mat, onto the streak of ink and pressed all over the panel to transfer the ink from the mat onto the panel.

IMG_1625

Before I lifted the panel up off the mat, I marked with a pencil the angle by making small lines of the entry and exit points of the streak. I then repeated this process with all my chosen ink colors, however sometimes changing the angle of my ink streak to create a chevron.

WFC201904-WFC235 Tumble On-Channin 1B

Once I finished the backgrounds, I stamped a sentiment from the Tumble On Stamp Set with in Versafine Onyx Black ink onto the both panels.

IMG_1623

Next I stamped several of the girls from the Tumble On Stamp Set onto Bristol paper in Versafine Onyx Black Ink. I then watercolored these images in with my Tombow Dual Brush Pens and then die cut them and some white craft foam with the matching dies and adhered the two together. Lastly I adhered the panels onto two A2 top folding card bases, then the girls, and finished with enamel dots from the Stardust and Clean & Clear packs.

Thats it! I hope you enjoyed today’s video and cards! Thank you so much for stopping by, hope you have a wonderful day!

~Channin

Supplies:


Leave a comment