CAS-ual Fridays Challenge CFC178

CAS-ual Fridays Challenge CFC178

Hello everyone!! It’s time for a new challenge or at CAS-ual Friday’s Challenge Blog! This time the theme is Christmas in July!


This is such a fun challenge for the summer and it’s always a good idea to get a jump start on those Christmas cards. Here’s what I came up with. 


First, I diecut some circles from an A2 panel of white cardstock. I then lined my panel up with my A2 white cardbase and then traced the circles onto the cardbase with a pencil. Next ink blended 3 different shades of ink over each traced circle using a mini ink blending tool. I then diecut 3 of the snowflakes from the Funky Flakes Fri-Die set 3 times each and then glued each set together using a liquid adhesive. I then stamped and silver heat embossed a sentiment from the Snowy Sayings Stamp Set. 


Next, I adhered a piece of acetate to the backside of my panel and then constructed wells with foam tape around each circle on the back of the panel. I then filled each well with silver glitter and silver sequins and then peeled the backing off the foam tape and stick my panel onto my card base.  Lastly I adhered my snowflakes onto the acetate with some liquid adhesive.

I hope you enjoyed and you with join the Christmas fun over at the CAS-ual Fridays Challenge Blog!

~Channin

2 thoughts on “CAS-ual Fridays Challenge CFC178

Leave a comment