CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #179

CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #179

Hello all! It’s time for a new challenge over at CAS-ual Fridays Challenge blog! This week is definitely a humdinger for us stampers, no stamps only dies! 


But that’s okay I know you all can handle it, you all got the skills! And I’m sure you are curious how I faired, so without further ado here’s my creation.


First, I diecut the leaves and the largest flower from the Posies Fri-Die set out of an A2 panel of white cardstock. Then I diecut the leaves and the medium flower from the same set out of a panel of dark pink cardstock. I then cut the leaves again and then the smallest flower from a light pink panel of cardstock. Lastly, I diecut the leaves one more final time from a yellow cardstock panel. I the adhered all the panels together with the white on top, then the dark pink, then the light pink, and then the yellow. And once I had all the panel adhered I added a light green A2 panel underneath the yellow. I then trimmed the panel down and adhered it to an A2 top-folding white card base. I then die cut 4 “Smile” using the Smiling Fri-Die set out of white card stock and then adhered them together one on top of the other. 


I then die cut the sentiment again out of gold paper and adhered it on top of my stack. Next I adhered the sentiment to my panel and then die cut 9 more tiny circles from the gold paper using the dot over the “i” from the “Smile” die. Lastly, I adhered 3 of these tiny circles in the center of each flower.

I hope you enjoyed and I have possibly inspired you to give this week’s challenge a go! Thanks for stopping by!

~Channin

Leave a Reply

