Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge #18

Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge #18

Hello everyone! It’s time for a new challenge over at the Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge Blog!! ttt18

This time I went diagonally down and choose, stencil, blues and greens, and texture. And here’s what I created!

ttt-18-1

So for this card I tried a technique she called faux dimension, here’s the wonderful post and video. First, I stamped in versafine black onyx ink and then clear embossed my sentiment which is from the Peace on Earth Stamp Set by Waffle Flower Crafts on a 4 1/2″ by 6 1/2″ panel of white cardstock. I then stamped the sentiment again, but this time slightly off-set and in embossing ink and then clear embossed.

ttt-18-2

I then lightly blended WF inks, Chirp Chirp, New Fish in Pond, and Daydreaming  in a gradation over the stamped panel. I then placed a stencil which I created using my cricut and contact paper, over the panel and blended the same inks again. Next, I picked up the stencil, repositioned it, and blended again. I then stamped some additional bursts using with the CAS-ual Fridays’ Exclamations stamp set and added shadows behind them with a white gel pen. I then created the black striped paper using the CAS-ual Fridays’ Zigs & Zags stamp set and adhered it to my 5″ by 6 1/2″ card base. Lastly, I mounted my blended panel onto craft foam and then I adhered it onto my card base. I hope you enjoyed and found some inspiration for the new Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge. Thanks for stopping by!!

~Channin

 

2 thoughts on “Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge #18

  1. Oh wow!! This background is STUNNING!!! I love how it gives dimension without dimension. Off to see the video on how to achieve this!!

Leave a Reply

