Hero Arts May 2024 Monthly Hero Countdown

Hero Arts May 2024 Monthly Hero Countdown

Hello everyone! Today’s the last day of the countdown for the May Monthly Hero Kit which means tomorrow the kit will finally be here!! Today I’m sharing a congratulations card featuring elements from the Premium May My Monthly Hero Kit.

I used several of the Hero Arts metallic sprays to create the shimmery metallic balloon background which I think makes this card a perfect for graduations, and very handy for the upcoming season.

To create this card I first stamped the balloons onto an A2 panel of Luxe White Watercolor paper in Unicorn White pigment ink. I then poured white embossing powder over the panel and then heat set. Next, I sprayed the panel with Royal Purple + Gold, Red Shimmer, Ocean Blue + Gold and Yellow + Copper Metallic Sprays.

When the panel had dried I then colored in all the negative space areas in with black Gansai Tambi watercolor. I then adhered the panel down onto an A2 top-folding white card base. Next, I die cut 2x “Congrats” out of white cardstock and adhered them together. I then die cut the “Congrats” out vellum and then adhered it to the backside of the stacked congrats but slightly off-set.

Next, I stamped a sub-sentiment from the clear set in Unicorn White Pigment Ink onto Pitch Black cardstock. I then pour white embossing powder over and then heat set. Next, I die cut the sentiment out with the matching die and then adhered the “Congrats” and the sub-sentiment to the card front with foam adhesive. Lastly I finished the card with a few clear sequins from the included sequin mix.

I hope you enjoyed my card. Thank you so much for stopping by!

~Channin

10 thoughts on “Hero Arts May 2024 Monthly Hero Countdown

  1. I am really loving this background stamp. Really versatile no matter your style. Can’t wait to see the whole reveal.

  2. Love the colorful festive background . Great card that can be used for many occasions.

Leave a comment