Hero Arts March 2024 My Monthly Hero Release

Hero Arts March 2024 My Monthly Hero Release

Hello friends!! It’s release day at Hero Arts!! This month’s kits and add-ons are simply incredible and I can’t wait to share all my projects with you!! I have a bunch of cards to share but before we dive in these take a quick look at the March Classic and Premium My Monthly Hero Kits.

Classic Kit:

Kit Contents:

  • Clear Stamp Set, 6”x 8”
  • 17 Coordinating Frame Cuts
  • Cover Plate Window Die
  • 2 Rub-On Transfer Sheets
  • 3 Ink Cubes (Cherry, Periwinkle, Deep Ocean)

Premium Kit:

Kit Contents:

  • Clear Stamp Set, 6”x 8”
  • 17 Coordinating Frame Cuts
  • Clear Stamp Set, 4”x 6”
  • 10 Coordinating Frame Cuts
  • Cover Plate Window Die
  • 2 Rub-On Transfer Sheets
  • 3 Ink Cubes (Cherry, Periwinkle, Deep Ocean)
  • Translucent Pinks Hero Hues Enamel Dots

KIT VALUES:

Classic Kit: $82 Value for $36.99

Premium Kit: $115 Value for $49.99

First up is a card I created with the Classic March My Monthly Hero Kit, but since everything that’s in the Classic kit is also in the Premium kit then this card could be created with the Premium kit as well.

To create this card I first ink-blended the sky in Plum, Pink Grapefruit and Peony. I then stamped the detail layer for the mountains in Charcoal, Espresso and Pitch Black. I then stamped the base layer for the mountains in Wet Cement and Cup’O Joe.

Next, I stamped the water in Cup’O Joe, Espresso and Pitch Black. I then ink-blended over the water over with Cup’O Joe and Espresso. I then stamped the sun and its reflection over the water in Cherry ink. Lastly, I finished the scene by stamping a crane in Pitch Black ink.

Next, I trimmed down the panel on the right side so it measured 4″ x 5 1/2″. I then transferred some of the gorgeous script from the included transfers to the sides of the panel. For the sentiment I stamped it first in white pigment ink and then poured gold embossing powder over and heat set. Next, I die cut it out with the matching dies and then finished the card by adhering it to the card front with foam adhesive.

My next couple of cards features add-ons from this release. This next card features namely the Origami Cranes Hero Transfers and the Origami Paper Bold Prints.

To create these cards I first stamped a Dove White panel measuring 4 1/8″ x 5 1/2″ with the Origami Paper Bold Prints in Mist Core Ink. I then transferred some of the images from the Origami Cranes Hero Transfers to the panels.

Next, I stamped a sentiment from the Crane Wishes stamp set in Pitch Black. Lastly, I finished the cards by adhering the panels to the front of an A2 top-folding white card base.

My next card features the Ramen bundle.

To create this card I first stamped the Ramen image in INTENS-ified Black Ink. I then copic colored the image in and then die cut it out with the matching dies. Next, I trimmed down Sand cardstock to 3 1/2″ x 4 3/4″. I then stamped a sentiment onto the panel in INTENS-ified Black Ink and then adhered it onto an A2 top-folding Dove White card base.

Next, I ink-blended a strip (3/4″ x 4 1/2″) of Dove White cardstock with Fruit Punch Reactive and Crimson and Cranberry Core Inks. I then stamped a sentiment onto the strip and then adhered the strip and the bowl of ramen to card front.

Lastly, I finished the card by adding Clear Lacquer Pen to the noodles.

Giveaway:

Hero Arts is will give away a $50 gift card, drawn from the comments left across the hop. Enter by Sunday, March 10th at 11:59pm PT, and the winner will be announced on the Hero Arts blog the following week.

Blog Hop:

Hero Arts

Hero Arts Creative Team:

Natasha Vacca

Dana Joy

Michelle Short

Jennifer Kotas 

Rosie Lopez 

Heather Ruwe 

Mindy Eggen 

Natasha Polite

Channin Pelletier  <<<< You are here >>>>

Rachel Kleinman 

Jeannie Lieu 

Seeka

Karen Brown

Charlene Madrid

Pocono Pam

Kailash Naidoo

Lydia Fiedler

Special Guests:

Nichol Spohr

Emily Midgett

Kelly Taylor

I hope you enjoyed my cards. Thank you so much for stopping by!

~Channin

26 thoughts on “Hero Arts March 2024 My Monthly Hero Release

  1. Your landscape is AMAZING!!!! It reminds me of some of the artwork I have seen at The Met.

  2. Beautiful cards! I love the colors that you used on the layered heroscape image! The origami bold print is fabulous! And the ramen noodles are absolutely delicious! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a comment