Hero Arts 2023 December My Monthly Hero Release

Hero Arts 2023 December My Monthly Hero Release

Hello all!! It’s release day!! The December 2023 My Monthly Hero Release is now available!! You just got to love an Alphabet release!! There’s almost nothing more versatile than a clean and graphic Alphabet stamp and die set and this release has both and much much more! Before I share my cards let’s take a look at the Classic and Premium kits.

Classic Kit:

Contents:

  • XL Alphabet Clear Stamp Set, 8″ x 10″
  • Alphabet Cover Plate Die
  • 10 Pack of Watercolor Pencils
  • 6 Sheets of Luxe White Watercolor Paper, 8.5″ x 11″
  • Water Flow Brush

Classic Kit: $81 Value for $36.99

Premium Kit:

Contents:

  • XL Alphabet Clear Stamp Set, 8″ x 10″
  • Numbers Clear Stamp Set, 4″ x 6″
  • Alphabet Cover Plate Die
  • 10 Pack of Watercolor Pencils
  • 6 Sheets of Luxe White Watercolor Paper, 8.5″ x 11″
  • Water Flow Brush
  • Fineline Applicator
  • Sea Salt Reactive Ink Reinker
  • Gold Glimmer Metallic Ink

Premium Kit: $112 Value for $49.99

My first card features stamps and dies from the Classic December My Monthly Hero Kit.

To create this card I first stamped several images from the XL Alphabet Stamp Set in INTENS-ified Black Ink onto an A2 panel of Dove White cardstock.

I then copic colored the images in and then trimmed the panel down to 4″ x 5 1/4″. Next, I die cut an A2 panel of Pitch Black cardstock with the Alphabet Cover Plate.

I then adhered the letters onto the panel with foam adhesive. I then finished the card by adhering the panel onto an A2 top-folding Dove White card base.

My second card features some of the amazing add-ons from this release, namely the Letter Fancy Dies and the Decorative Accents Fancy Dies.

To create this card I first die cut the letters “H”, “E” and “Y” with dies from the Letter E-I and W-Z Fancy Dies out of Dove White cardstock. I then ink blended over the letters with Reactive Inks. I used Taffy and Fruit Punch for the “H”, Creamsicle and Lemon Drop for the “E” and Key Lime Fizz and Pool Party for the “Y”.

Once I finished ink-blended the letters I then die cut some flourishes with the Decorative Accents Fancy Dies out of Dove White cardstock. I then adhered the letters and flourishes to the an A2 top-folding Dove White card base with foam adhesive.

Next, I stamped an additional sentiment from the Messages Basics Stamp Set onto Pitch Black cardstock in Embossing & Watermark Ink. I then poured white embossing powder over, heat set and then trimmed down to a strip. Lastly, I finished the card by adhering the sentiment to the card front with foam adhesive.

Giveaway:

Hero Arts will give away a $50 gift card, drawn from the comments left across the hop. Enter by Sunday, December 10th at 11:59pm Pacific, and the winner will be announced on the Hero Arts blog the following week.

Blog Hop:

Hero Arts

Natasha Vacca

Lydia Fiedler

Heather Ruwe

Seeka

Jeannie Lieu

Jennifer Kotas

Karen Brown

Pocono Pam

Channin Pelletier <<< You are here >>>

Michelle Short

Rosie Lopez

Mindy Eggen

Natasha Polite

Charlene Madrid

Ilina Crouse

Rachel Kleinman

Essie

Kelly Taylor
Emily Midgett

I hope you enjoyed my cards. Thank you so much for stopping by!

~Channin

Supplies:

17 thoughts on “Hero Arts 2023 December My Monthly Hero Release

  1. Gosh – so fantastic! Love the addition of all the little images in the first card. And the ombe of the Hey card!

Leave a comment