Hero Arts 2023 Holiday Catalog Blog Hop

Hero Arts 2023 Holiday Catalog Blog Hop

Hello crafty friends!! The new Hero Arts Holiday Catalog release is now live!! I love the catalog releases, there’s always a TON of new products and I have a bunch of cards to share!! Plus this release is all holiday themed!!

First of we’ll start with a couple of cards featuring the Tree Pattern Coverplate.

To create this card I first stamped the front of an A2 top-folding white card base with the new Falala Bold Prints stamp in Embossing & Watermark ink. I then poured white embossing powder over and then heat set. Next, I ink blended over the card front with Blue Raspberry, Pool Party, Key Lime Fizz, Green Hills and Pine ink.

I then die cut an A2 panel of white cardstock with the Tree Pattern Coverplate die. I then adhered the panel to the card front with foam adhesive. Next, I stamped and heat embossed a sentiment from the Winter Foliage Stamp & Cut XL set in Silver Sparkle embossing powder onto black cardstock. I then trimmed the sentiment down to a strip and adhered to the card front with foam adhesive.

I then finished the card by die-cutting the Tree Pattern Coverplate out of silver glitter cardstock and adhering the stars to the card front with foam adhesive.

My next card featuring the Tree Pattern Coverplate has a similar palette but this time I inlay colored cardstock.

To create this card I first die cut an A2 panel of white cardstock with the Tree Pattern Coverplate die. I then removed the trees and stars and adhered the panel to the front of an A2 top-folding white card base.

Next, I die cut the Tree Pattern Coverplate die out of Kiwi, Meadow, Shamrock, Paradise Adriatic and silver glitter cardstocks. I then inlaid and adhered the colored cardstock trees and glittery stars onto the card front.

Next, I stamped and heat embossed a sentiment from the Winter Foliage Stamp & Cut XL set in Silver Sparkle embossing powder onto black cardstock. I then trimmed the sentiment down to a strip and adhered to the card front with foam adhesive.

My next card features the Gold Trim Ornaments Fancy Dies.

To create this card I first ink-blended the front of an A2 top-folding white card base with Forever Green ink. I then pressed some of the ink out onto acetate, added water and then splattered the card front with the watered-down ink.

Next, I die cut several pine sprigs out of Pine cardstock with a die from the Winter Foliage Stamp & Cut XL set. I then adhered the foliage to the card front with liquid adhesive.

Next, I die the ornaments from the Gold Trim Ornaments Fancy Die set out of Coral, Plum, Ultra Pink and gold glitter cardstocks. I then fussy cut several of the accents out and then glued them down onto a base ornament also die cut out of either Coral, Plum or Ultra Pink cardstock. I then adhered the ornaments to the card front with foam adhesive and then stamped and gold heat-embossed a sentiment from the Merry Foliage Stamp Set.

My next card features the Candy Cane Fancy Die set.

To create this card I first adhered an A2 panel of Pesto cardstock to the front of an A2 top-folding white card base. I then ink blended the upper left and bottom right corners with Forever Green ink. Next, I splattered the same corners with watered-down Unicorn Pigment ink to create the look of snow.

Next, I die cut several foliage sprigs out of Meadow, Shamrock and Pine cardstocks with the Winter Foliage Stamp & Cut XL dies. I then adhered the foliage to the card front.

Next, I die cut the candy canes out fo white and Cherry cardstocks with the Candy Cane Fancy Dies. I then adhered the layers together and then added Icicle Pure White Glitter. Next, I die cut a bow out of gold glitter cardstock and then adhered the candy canes and bow to the card front with foam adhesive. Lastly, I finished the card with a white heat-embossing sentiment from the Northern Lights Polar Bears stamp set.

My final card features the adorable Peeking Reindeer Fancy Die.

To create this card I first die cut the reindeer out of Sand cardstock with the Peeking Reindeer Fancy Die to create my base. I then die cut the reindeer again out of Cherry, Meadow, Antique Ivory, Cup O’ Joe, Pitch Black and gold glitter cardstocks to create all my accents and layers. I then fussy cut those accents and layers out and adhered them to my base reindeer.

Next, I trimmed down some Cranberry cardstock to a 1 3/4″ x 5 1/2″ strip and then adhered it and the reindeer to the front of an A2 top-folding white card base with liquid adhesive.

Lastly, I finished the card by stamping a sentiment from the Holiday Season Messages stamp set in Pitch Black ink onto the card front.

GIVEAWAY:

Hero Arts will be giving away two $50 gift cards, drawn from the comments left along the hop. Comment on all the blogs for more chances to win! You have until Thursday, August 31 at 11:59pm to enter. The winners will be announced on the Hero Arts Blog.

HOLIDAY STAMP-ALONG:

Registration for Hero Arts Holiday 2023 Stamp-Along also opens today and I’m thrilled to announce that I’m one of the instructors! To find out more about this incredible two-day cardmaking extravaganza just head over to Hero Arts.

BLOG HOP:

Hero Arts

Hero Arts Creative Team:

Channin Pelletier <<< you are here >>>

Dana Joy

Emily Midgett

Ilina Crouse

Jessica Frost-Ballas

Lydia Fiedler

Michelle Short

Mindy Eggen

Pocono Pam

Seeka

Hero Arts Global Team:

Anna Mahtani

Arjita Singh

Erica A-B

Karen Boyce

Lounon

Michelle Lupton

Special Guests:

Cathy Zielske

Daniel West

Jaycee Gaspar

Jenn Shurkus

Jennifer Kotas

Jennifer McGuire

Joan Bardee

Kelly Taylor

Laurie Willison

Meg Brooks

Nichol Spohr

Ralph Tyndall

Rebecca Keppel

Wanda Guess

I hope you enjoyed my cards. Thank you so much for stopping by!

~Channin

Supplies:

57 thoughts on “Hero Arts 2023 Holiday Catalog Blog Hop

  1. I love both of the tree cards – not sure which is my favorite – I love how you used the spaces and inserted in trees of different colors. And all of the cards that have ink blending – such a great use of color.

  2. Really love you using the writing background stamp behind the trees – have to do that on a card soon – what a fabulous idea. The reindeer card is just super cute!!!

  3. I’m new at this, so forgive me if my question is basic: on the first card—you blended the ink on after the embossing? So the ink doesn’t adhere to the embossing? I didn’t know that. Also, I like how you ink blended just the upper left corner of the second card—I never thought of doing just one area like that, and not the whole card. And that reindeer is too cute!

  4. The tree cover plate die is fantastic and so are your cards that used it. I love the ornaments, the peeking reindeer, and the pretty candy canes. You’re so talented!
    Lori S in PA

  5. Thanks for sharing so many wonderful cards!
    I especially love what you created with the tree cover plate die ( one of my favorites)
    The reindeer is adorable too!

  6. I love your card samples 😃. I really am partial to the holiday tree cover plate. Great cards

  7. Awesome cards with these new designs! I love the cards you created with the cover plate design, and the peeking deer is just adorable!

  8. I love all the different colors that you used for your beautiful cards! The reindeer is so cute! And I just love the candy canes! Thanks for sharing!

  9. Where is the I want it all button? Your cards are great. Love that little reindeer peeker. But I really love blue and green colors so those trees are calling to me.

  10. Very festive cards! Love the idea of the script stamping behind the trees and I especially like the peeking reindeer – so cute!!

  11. You have certainly been busy with these new products! I love the blue and green color combo on your tree cards – just beautiful! Such wonderful cards, every one of them!!

  12. Lovely cards–so many great new products used! Hard to get into “Christmas” when it’s going to be 114 degrees!

Leave a comment