Pretty Pink Posh August 2023 Release Blog Hop

Pretty Pink Posh August 2023 Release Blog Hop

Hello crafty friends!! Today I’m super excited to be joining Pretty Pink Posh’s August Release Blog Hop! Welcome to day 2 of this 3-day hope. If you missed yesterdays inspiration be sure to head over to Pretty Pink Posh to get caught up.

This month release is all Halloween themed and I can’t tell you how excited I am to be making spooky cards again!! Today’s card features the one of my favorites from this release, the incredible Halloween House Die.

To create this card I first die cut the house out of white cardstock. I then removed the negative pieces and saved the roof, the window/glass and door negatives, the rest I through away. I then copic colored the house.

Next, I traced around the house onto some purple cardstock to create a backing. I then fussy cut the house backing out. Next, I placed the house over the backing and then traced around the windows and shutters. I then colored the on the backing where the shutters would be with a copic marker.

Next, I ink-blended the window/glass negatives in Fossilized Amber, the roof negatives in Iced Spruce, and the door in Wilted Violet Distress Ink. I then adhered the backing to the house and then inlaid all the ink-blended negatives.

Next, I die cut pumpkins, ghosts, a doorknob, and a moon out of white cardstock. I then ink-blended over the pumpkins with Spiced Marmalade and then copic colored the ribs and stem. Next, I ink-blended the moon in Fossilized Amber and copic colored the doorknob. I then die cut a cat and bats out of black cardstock and then adhered all these additional scene elements to the house.

Next, I ink-blending the front of an A2 top-folding white card base with Wilted Violet, Picked Raspberry, Spiced Marmalade and Peeled Paint Distress Ink. Lastly I finished the card by adhering the house to the card front with liquid adhesive.

GIVEAWAY:

Pretty Pink Posh is giving away 3 $30 gift certificates (one winner each day of the hop). Winners will be picked randomly along the blog hop. Comments must be left by 11:59 PM PST on 8/15/2023. Winners will be announced on the Pretty Pink Posh’s blog.

BLOG HOP:

Pretty Pink Posh blog

Amy Rysavy

Cathy Zielske

Leica Palma

Channin Pelletier <<< You are here >>>

Jeanne Jachna

Lisa Mears

Carly Minner

I hope you enjoyed my card. Thank you so much for stopping by!

~Channin

Supplies:

45 thoughts on “Pretty Pink Posh August 2023 Release Blog Hop

  1. Scrumptious colors for your background on this awesome Halloween scene! Love the house so much! Lots of fun details on your card!

  2. Such a terrific ink blending you did for this wonderful haunted house. Love the glowing windows 😊❤

  3. Cute card! The haunted house is perfect for making cards for smaller children – spooky but not too scary.

Leave a comment