Hero Arts Summer Catalog Release and Blog Hop

Hero Arts Summer Catalog Release and Blog Hop

Hello friends!! Today Hero Arts is releasing their massive Summer Catalog release!! This release is jam packed with so so many wonderful stamps, stencils and dies. You are sure to find something you love!!

The card I created features the gorgeous Color Layering Summer Blooms Stencils and the Luggage Lowercase Alphabet Fancy Dies.

To create this card I first ink-blended over an A2 panel of Peony cardstock with the Color Layering Summer Blooms Stencils and several Reactive Inks. For the first stencil, stencil “a”, I used Lemon Drop and Creamsicle. For stencil “b” I used Taffy and Fruit Punch, then Key Lime Fizz and Green Apple for stencil “c” and lastly Blue Raspberry and Blue Hawaii for stencil “d”. When I finished ink blending the background I then adhered the panel onto the front of an A2 top-folding white card base and then added a white gel pen highlight to all the flowers and leaves.

Next, die cut an A2 panel of white cardstock with some letters from the Luggage Lowercase Alphabet Fancy Die Set to spell out “hello there”. When I finished die-cutting my sentiment I then trimmed it down to a smaller rectangle. I then adhered it to my card front with foam adhesive.

Next, I stamped a sub-sentiment from the Beautiful Day stamp set in Clear Embossing & Watermark Ink onto black cardstock. I then pour Detail White Embossing Powder over and then heat set. Next, I die cut the sentiment out with the matching die and then finished the card by adhering it to the card front with foam adhesive.

GIVEAWAY:

Hero Arts will be giving away two $50 gift cards, drawn from the comments left along the hop. Comment on all the blogs for more chances to win! You have until Sunday, May 28 at 11:59pm to enter. The winners will be announced on the Hero Arts blog.

BLOG HOP:

Hero Arts

Hero Arts Creative Team:

Channin Pelletier <<< You are here >>>

Dana Joy

Emily Midgett

Ilina Crouse

Jessica Frost-Ballas

Kelly Taylor

Libby Hickson

Lydia Fiedler

Michelle Short

Mindy Eggen

Pocono Pam

Seeka

Special Guests:

BreAnn Loveland

Cathy Zielske

Daniel West

Erica A-B

Jaycee Gasper

Laura Bassen

Laurie Willison

Nichol Spohr

Vicki Boutin

Wanda Guess

Sharing on Instagram:

Maria – @cardbomb

Ralph – @ralphtyndalldesigns

Ricky – @bromerocards

I hope you enjoyed my card. Thank you so much for stopping by!

~Channin

Supplies:

54 thoughts on “Hero Arts Summer Catalog Release and Blog Hop

  1. I love this alphabet die set! The font is right up my alley, and the size is great for putting a couple of words on a card front.

  2. I have used Hero Arts products for YEARS! You have come a long way baby, and I love the new products🌸

  3. Cute card – adding the white gel pen to the flowers and leaves really make them pop. Thanks for sharing.

  4. I love the Summer Bloom stencil and your bright and cheerful card as well as the way you used the negatives of the alphabet dies!

  5. Love the Summer Blooms stencil and the big alphabet letters – so much fun to use together!

  6. Great use of a variety of new products to inspire us! The extra detail with a white gel pen is the frosting on the cake!

  7. What a lovely card! I love how the bright colored flowers peek through the die cut letters!

Leave a comment