Waffle Flower Crafts April 2023 Release & Blog Hop

Waffle Flower Crafts April 2023 Release & Blog Hop

Hello crafty friends!! Welcome to the Waffle Flower April Release Blog Hop! I’m happy to be hopping with the folks from Waffle Flower to show you all the fun new stuff awaiting you on the Waffle Flower website! Be sure to check out each stop in today’s blog hop for fun, inspiration, and chances to win some of these new release goodies! 

My card today features the adorable Stitching Butterfly Die and the sweet Fluttering By Combo.

To create this card I first die cut the Stitching Butterfly out of white cardstock. I then stitched the butterfly with several embroidery threads from Waffle Flower Crafts.

After I stitched the butterfly I then die cut an A2 panel of JJ’s Rainbow pattern paper with the Dashed Rhombus Panel Die. I then adhered the panel to the front of an A2 top-folding white card base.

Next, I stamped a sentiment with the Futtering By stamp set onto white cardstock. I then die cut the sentiment out with the matching die. Lastly, I finished the card by adhering the butterfly and the sentiment to the card front with liquid adhesive.

My next two cards feature the Butterfly Shaker Die and the Butterfly Shaker Coloring Stencil.

To create the first card I die cut a panel with one of the rectangles from the A2 Layers Die Set out of white cardstock. I then die cut the panel with the smaller die from the Butterfly Shaker Die. Next I placed the panel over the front of an A2 top-folding white card base and then traced the butterfly openings.

Then with the Butterfly Shaker Coloring Stencil I ink blended the butterflies with Worn Lipstick, Spiced Marmalade, Twisted Citron, Peeled Paint and Ground Espress Distress Inks. I then stamped a sentiment from the Futtering By Stamp Set in Ground Espresso and adhered the panel to the card front with foam adhesive.

For my second card I first trimmed a panel of cream cardstock to 4″ x 5 1/2″. I then die cut the panel with the Butterfly Shaker die. I then centered the panel over the front of an A2 top-folding white card base and then opening. Next, I ink blended a butterfly with the Butterfly Shaker Coloring Stencils with the same Distress Inks. I then stamped the cream panel with a Futtering By sentiment in Ground Espresso and then adhered the Slim Butterfly Shaker onto the cream panel. Next, I die cut a frame for the shaker with the Butterfly Shaker dies out of white cardstock. I then adhered the frame to the panel, added clear sequins and then adhered the panel to the card front.

Giveaways:

For today’s hop, Waffle Flower is giving away $25 gift certificate to THREE lucky winners. You can leave a comment on this blog and along the hop by 11:59pm EST on Sunday April 9th, 2023 for your chances to win. Winners will be chosen at random from the comments left on any of the posts in this blog hop and will be announced on the Waffle Flower Blog on 04/10/2023.

Specials:

From now till April 8th, 2023, all orders placed at waffleflower.com will receive a mysterious gift (No code required!).

For those of you who are new to Waffle Flower, they have a Last Chance section on their website that lists many goodies for 25% off until they are gone! This would be a great place to start your collection! And don’t forget to check out their monthly Flash Sales!

Blog Hop:

Waffle Flower Blog

Cathy Zielske

JJ Bolton

Leica Palma

Laura Bassen

Dilay Nacar  

Stefanie Loh

Rebecca Keppel

Jeanne Jachna

Melody Rupple

Amy Rysavy

Channin Pelletier <<<< You are here >>>

Caly Person  

Lien Ricou

Jeannie Lieu

Galina Filippenko

I hope you enjoyed my cards. Thank you so much for stopping by!

~Channin

Supplies:

26 thoughts on “Waffle Flower Crafts April 2023 Release & Blog Hop

  1. Love these, Channin! I always look forward to emails and blog hops from you! Such beautiful projects every time! TFS –
    Lori S in PA

  2. It’s fun to see all the options with the butterflies! My favorite is the three butterflies that was colored with the stencils–so lovely and clean looking!

Leave a comment