Pretty Pink Posh October Release Blog Hop

Pretty Pink Posh October Release Blog Hop

Hello friends!! Welcome to day 1 of Pretty Pink Posh’s three day blog hop celebrating their October release!! Pretty Pink Posh always has the sweetest and most cohesive releases and this one does not disappoint. Every product works so well together making for endless possibilities and limitless fun!

My card today features the beautiful Winter Foliage and Christmas Greetings Scrip dies.

To create this card I first die cut my foliage images out of colored cardstock scraps. I then ink blended the die cuts with Distress Ink that was darker than the colored cardstock. For the centers of the poinsettia however I colored them with copic markers and for the pine cones I added white gel pen accents.

Once I finished ink blending and coloring I then layered the die cuts for the pine cones and poinsettias. Next, I adhered an 4 1/8″ x 5 3/8″ panel of grey cardstock to the front of an A2 top-folding white card base. I then adhered the die cuts with foam adhesive.

Next, I splattered watered down white pigment ink over the card front and die cuts. I then die cut a sentiment out of white cardstock with the Christmas Greetings Script die and then adhered it to the card front with foam adhesive.

GIVEAWAY:

Pretty Pink Posh is generously giving away 3 $30 gift certificates (one winner each day of the hop)! Winners will be picked randomly along the blog hop. Comments must be left by 11:59 PM PST on 10/24/2022. Winners will be announced on the PPP blog.

BLOG HOP:

Pretty Pink Posh blog

Jennifer McGuire

Laura Bassen

Channin Pelletier  <<<< You are here >>>>

Raquel Arribas

Tammy Stark

Lindsey Larsen

Kristie Marcotte

I hope you enjoyed my card. Thank you so much for stopping by!

~Channin

Supplies:

74 thoughts on “Pretty Pink Posh October Release Blog Hop

  1. So pretty! Ink blending the die cuts really adds a finished look – thanks for sharing this technique 🙂

  2. Hi, Channin – Love the card. I love anything that is heavy on die-cut images. Yours is a total win!
    Lori S in PA

  3. I love the soft reds on the pretty poinsettias and how gorgeous your whole card looks! Adds such a subtle shading to each dc and yet really added pizazz for the whole card!! Gorgeous work, Channin!!
    Beverly Jordan
    @jordanbev5

  4. Those pinecones add so much to the poinsettias. Your technique is very effective, because its a gorgeous card. I always think script sentiments add a touch of class. Its a shame our schools don’t teach cursive writing anymore. The kids can’t even read it! Its so beautiful & elegant, and will soon be a lost art!

  5. What a gorgeous card! The bright colors really pop against the grey background! Love the pinecones!

  6. What a great font for that die! Some dies cut the images so skinny it’s really hard for me to work with them. This one looks super easy and looks good too. Nice job!

  7. Your card is beautiful! I love how you enhanced the die cut pieces to give a little dimension. Thank you for sharing.

  8. Winter Foliage is adorable and you have made your card sing Christmas. Love how you arranged your dies to accent “Christmas Greetings.”

  9. Beautiful Christmas card! Love how the red pops on the gray. This is a great die set. Lots of bang for your buck!

Leave a comment